Customer Reviews for

Cat Who'll Live Forever: The Final Adventures of Norton, the Perfect Cat and His Imperfect Human

Average Rating 4.5
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Qwerty

    Does anybody want to talk i am only 14

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2010

    Great Book

    This third (and last) book on the life of Norton the cat is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2005

    Grab a box of tissues

    I have read the other Norton books and absolutly fell in love with him. I cried through the last few chapters. However, it isn't a depressing book, it still chronicles Norton's adventures. Great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2004

    really moving

    'The Cat Who'll Live Forever tells of the last adventures in Norton's life , the joy of having a cat and caring for it and the sad, part of loosing it. It's a very good read, sad and really moving this is great for anyone who loves cats or someone whose lost a pet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2003

    A poignant read!

    The third and final book of the Norton stories was a wonderful read. One appreciates the irony of the title, because Norton does die, but in the hearts and minds of all who have read Mr. Gether's books, Norton will definitely live forever! Would that every cat had the life of Norton!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2002

    Tissues, please!!!

    Like the other reviewers, I hadn't read the two previous books about Norton either. Once I started reading 'The Cat Who'll Live Forever', I couldn't put the book down. I quickly grew attached to Norton, and was enjoying all of his antics. It seems that not only were people drawn to this remarkable feline in person, (or is that in cat?) but also they were drawn to him in print. This book pays homage the the life and times of a unique (notice I didn't say VERY unique. The author Peter Gethers explains why that is a gramatical no-no) cat. Word of advice, when you get to the last three chapters, be sure to have a HUGE box of Kleenex near by, you'll need them. When I read that part of the book, I was bawling uncontrolably. I'm in tears now just thiking about it. Norton and Peter were far more than just cat and human. They were best friends and soul-mates. This is one book that you won't be able to forget, and there will never be another cat quite like Norton.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2002

    A Must For All Cat Lovers

    I didn't like to read untill I got this book. It is the best book I have ever read. I have never read any other books that he wrote. It tells you the life and adventures of Norton the perrr-fect cat. He will truley live forever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2001

    A Must Read For All Cat Lovers

    I had not read the two previous Norton books but picked this up because I love cats (I have two) and saw an ad for it in a national magazine. It did not take me long to grow attached to Norton and sympathize with his owner. This book is extremely touching (there are times when I read this book on my bus commute and have to fight back the strong emotions) and very well written. Although I have always treated my cats like true family before reading this book, I have a new, and to my surprise, an even more special bond with my cats after reading this book. It teaches you never to take things for granted and always try to give the best life you possibly can for your cat (or any other pet). If you like, love, or even mildly amused by cats, you have to read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2001

    A Must For Cat Lovers -

    Anyone who has read about Norton in Peter Gethers' other books will not be disappointed in this latest book about that unique cat. Mr. Gethers writes with humor and deep-feeling about his pal and the special bond we can have with the cats who adopt us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1