Customer Reviews for

Catch Me If You Can

Average Rating 4.5
( 112 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(73)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Kept me on the edge!

I really enjoyed reading this. After seeing the movie several time I was so surprised at how different the book was. Frank is a lot different and not as innocence as the movie made his out to be! I recommend this book to anyone who saw the movie and who didn't. Usually ...
I really enjoyed reading this. After seeing the movie several time I was so surprised at how different the book was. Frank is a lot different and not as innocence as the movie made his out to be! I recommend this book to anyone who saw the movie and who didn't. Usually I do not like a book that has been made into a movie, especially when I have seen the movie first, but this one is an exception. As I was reading I was able to place the scenes in the movie to the events that was happening in the novel.

posted by GramyPat on March 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Bold kid

I don't know about you, but even in this day in age you'd have to have a lot of balls to be able to do the things Frank did. And he made it looks so easy!

posted by Anonymous on March 16, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 5, 2011

    Kept me on the edge!

    I really enjoyed reading this. After seeing the movie several time I was so surprised at how different the book was. Frank is a lot different and not as innocence as the movie made his out to be! I recommend this book to anyone who saw the movie and who didn't. Usually I do not like a book that has been made into a movie, especially when I have seen the movie first, but this one is an exception. As I was reading I was able to place the scenes in the movie to the events that was happening in the novel.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Genius Con Man

    At fifteen years old, Frank Abagnale began his career as a con man. He began writing bad checks knowing people would trust that they were good. He decided to fake being a pilot and get free flights to any where in America and Europe. With posing as a pilot, Frank started making fake business checks and cashing them for several hundreds of dollars. By the time Abagnale had reached twenty years old, he had posed as a pilot, a doctor, a lawyer, and a college professor.

    I found it very interesting how a fifteen year old boy could come up with the idea of faking to be an airline pilot and write bad checks and get away with it. Frank Abagnale is very smart and daring to be able to do all the things he did. I thought it was fascinating how he learned how to fly a plane on his own. It was interesting how he faked being a doctor and a lawyer and ended up being pretty good at both occupations. This book was really thrilling and kept me interested in reading it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2005

    Wow.

    Wow he's ballsy. I was curious about the book because I loved the movie, the book is good, very entertaining and of course so very different, so many things the movie left out, wow. And also, to stop and think of how young he was, bigger wow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2003

    Not Bad

    Non-Fiction is not my genre, but I enjoyed this true crime drama. Frank was the type of criminal that made cops look stupid. This type of criminal is a detective's worst nightmare.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2014

    Recommend

    Fascinating, fast moving, easy to read. Unbelievable con man!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2002

    Delightful and witty. A masterpiece!

    Who ever thought that anyone could be such a great liar? All that had happened to this man before age 21! Fun, witty excuse for taking the day off and reading a book alone in my backyard! I recommend to everyone. Even those who are NOT car salesmen!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2000

    For those who didn't know...

    Yes. We know the story is real. But did you know that he was hired by the government to train undercover agents and to speak with government employees about his experiences. This is what he has been doing for the last 20 or so years. I guess I didn't feel dissapointed because I already knew the ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2000

    Catch me if you can

    Catch me if you can is an unbelievable story about the life of Frank Abagnale. Frank conned just about everyone he knew. Airplane pilots, professors, doctors, lawyers, and earned ,or stole rather, millions of dollars. Frank also escaped from the largest maximum security prison in the US. After getting out of jail, Frank started a multi-billion dollar business and paid back everyone he stole from. A shocking thriller, Catch me if you can has you at the seat of your pants during the whole book. Soon to be a movie, Catch me if you can is definitely a must buy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2