Customer Reviews for

Catch My Fall

Average Rating 4.5
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Love love loved it!!! Can not wait for the next one!!! Awesome job Ella!!!

You will love this book !!! It is awesome!!! Can not wait for then next one!!!!

posted by 8454771 on October 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

No more man-sluts

Not every hero needs to be a man-slut!!

posted by 9394860 on October 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    This was an amazing book. Be warned, this is a NA book so there

    This was an amazing book. Be warned, this is a NA book so there are topics and scenes not suitable for children. 
    I loved the characters in this book, it was easy to fall in love with them. Mia was a girl who came from a troubled past and was seeking to make a better life of herself in college. This is where she met Tristan.
    Tristan was a damaged soul who was sweet and caring, but sexy, so it was easy to fall in love with him. I loved that Ella Fox didn't just through the insta attraction card for them and made it all about passion. She really developed these characters and we saw how their relationship grew from friendship.
    I can't wait to see what else Ella Fox has to offer. This was a great book, can't wait for more on this couple, maybe something like the Hart series where we see how the couples are doing later, maybe a bunch of babies/weddings in the future....fingers crossed.
    Reviewed by: Alexa Garcia

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Love love loved it!!! Can not wait for the next one!!! Awesome job Ella!!!

    You will love this book !!! It is awesome!!! Can not wait for then next one!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Great read!

    This is a must read. Thank you Ella Fox...can't wait for the next one. Hope its not too long

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2013

    No more man-sluts

    Not every hero needs to be a man-slut!!

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Must Read

    This is a amazing book!! It is a NA young adult book so if your not mature enough to read about certain situations that really do happen in to people in real life then maybe you shouldnt read it cause you might not understand how amazing this book is!!!! Read it and leave a amazing review for author Ella Fox

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    Ms. Fox is awesome!

    Can not wait for the next book and any book from her love her stories. This book also delt with a serious topic which we should never ignore or let ppl get away with it. Andrea G

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    One hell of a ride

    Can't wait for next book inseries!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Liked it

    Really interesting book kept me entertained all the way through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2013

    Grat book!!!

    I realky enjoyed this book and its story. Cant wait for the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2013

    Has meaning.

    Though the review below is irrelevant, Fox did a good job at making sure a reader can be connected with the story. For the first time in awhile I am happy that I bought a book that was worth the money i had to pay.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2013

    There are certain NA books that I seek out. The heroine has to b

    There are certain NA books that I seek out. The heroine has to be likeable with a past and the hero has to a bad boy with a tortured past. Okay, I cannot get enough of these books. Books like Catch My Fall.
    Mia Reeves chose a college 5 hours away from home so she could escape her town where she experienced something horrific. It was horrific. Certain parts were hard for me to read. Tristan Chamberlain also has a past, one that he keeps to himself and lets sit deep inside him. Tristan is a Malore as Mia’s roommate, Darby, like to call him. Malore stands for “male whore.”
    Mia knows all about guys like Tristan and she has no interest in getting involved with him even when he pulls some of his best lines/moves on her. I liked the fact that Mia’s characters did not act like a b***ch when she let Tristan know that she was not interested in becoming another girl that he would sleep with and leave the next morning. And I loved that Mia was not easy and this book was not inst-love. There was definitely insta-attraction, but Mia and Tristan started out as friends. You got to know the characters and the reader got to connect to them. I also loved the secondary characters Darby and Trace. The reader got a little insight on their “relationship.”
    Some of the verbiage was a little awkward, but I got into the story so it did not bother me too much. The only other part that bothered me was that I did and didn’t understand why Tristan ran when Mia finally told him what happened to her.
    This was a nice read. I did not skim, I did not find Mia or any of the other characters annoying. I think what happened to Mia happens to many girls who are too afraid to come forward. I know when my daughter is of a certain age I will talk to her about the subject. It is a hard subject to talk about, but I feel it is very important and it can happen to anyone. I think the author did a nice job making it part of the story.
    A copy was provided in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2013

    Beta's den

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Another great story

    Wow! Your books draw me in. Tristan and Mia complete each other. I cant wait to read the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Awesome book

    I loved it......wonderful characters, amazing love stories that come from such a tragic start.....cant wait for next book.....i will definitly read again

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1