Customer Reviews for

Catch the Moon

Average Rating 5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A classic in the making

    I purchased this cd for my two toddler boys a couple years ago. They listen to it every night going to bed and I have loaded it onto my ipod for listening to in the car. It's so great that I purchase it as gifts for all my friends with kids and even my friend who is a school teacher. Everyone loves it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It's Like Frosting on the cake!!

    My three year old grandson (Frost) loves this CD. The lyrics are simple for young children to follow, sing along and understand without the typical silly rhymes traditional children's music has. I recommend it to all who have kids and Lisa Loeb fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    best kids music ever

    Not only did our 10 month old love the book (it has a particularly nice cardboard flavor, she says,) she loves to have the story read to her and to dance to the music. And for once, something she loves ISN'T totally annoying. Everyone in the family likes this CD. Thank Goodness! We want to get copies for all our friends' new babies too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Kids Music That Adults Love Too!

    This is a great CD. All the songs are fun, my 2 year old daughter loves it and I even find myself listening to it when I'm alone! It's nice to a kids CD that isn't hokey or sicky sweet. This is adult music that is safe for kids...encore! After the track Oh Suzanna (my daughters favorite) she always says..."that was fun!" I personally love the Dylan remake and Free Little Bird! Plus it comes with a nice board story book that my daughter reads while we travel in the car. It's a really nice set.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Must for Everyone!!!

    I just have to say that this is a refreshing music for children and their parents because it is not your typical children's music with corny accompaniment. Instead, this cd offers great instrumentation of acoustic guitars, and a minimalistic approach with great vocals, and brilliant variations on children's music themes. Most of the tunes are folksy, and carry a certain nostalgic mood. It is very enjoyable for everyone! From beginning to end, each song takes you back to your own childhood, and I think that is what makes this cd so engaging. Just Awesome!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Wonderful Mix of Old Favorites - and New Ones!

    I bought this CD after seeing it featured in a magazine. I've always liked Lisa Loeb and thought it would be a nice change for my 2 1/2 year old son. I AM SO GLAD I GOT IT! He loves every song on the CD - especially Little Red Caboose (my personal favorite) and Oh Susanna. I also love the title track! The two artists have such a refreshing approach to children's music! And the book is wonderful too. I think it's a great addition to any child's collection. In fact, I've started buying it as new baby gifts for my friends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    it really catches you!!!!!!!

    I love this album...makes me feel like a little child all over again!!! Highly recommended! My fave is CATCH THE MOON!!!!! The story along with the song makes it very special...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Catch the Moon

    This is the BEST CD we have ever bought our child! The songs are diverse and soothing. The book is a bonus. These women are so talented!! We are recommending this set to everyone we know.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love It!!

    It's so wonderful when mainstream performers stray from the usual path to do other things - and in this case it was well worth it. The release date of this CD happens to be the birth date of our first child and, in looking around for lullaby music, I've been pretty depressed to find mostly badly produced things with strings, violins and shrill soprano voices. Lisa and Elizabeth's CD is real stuff and fun to sing along to - very "American" in it's inclusion of music from many lands, performed in a really relevant style - Great Job!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Catch the Moon

    This CD is wonderful! We bought it for our child and he absolutely adores it. We play it often and it always engages him. The songs are soft yet playful so we can listen during play time and nap time. Also, the songs are not sticky sweet like most children's CD's so you won't mind listening again and again. The fact that there are several languages featured is a bonus. We like the book too. We have already purchased several for gifts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fabulous Album

    This Disc is great! Wonderful Children's music without being cheesey. I bought this from my Niece and she smiles everytime Little Red Caboose and Big Rock Candy Mountian come on. I highly recommend both the book and CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Beautiful CD for the kids AND adults

    I ordered this cd after playing one of the clips offhandedly while my toddler son was on my lap... he immidiately started swaying and humming to it. We got it today, and it's already a big hit. The tunes are gentle but not lullabies either. Very very sweet and folksy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1