Customer Reviews for

Catching Fire (Hunger Games Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 29073 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22070)

4 Star

(4537)

3 Star

(1350)

2 Star

(422)

1 Star

(694)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

512 out of 581 people found this review helpful.

I got an ARC, but didn't want to write a review until now...

While considerably darker than The Hunger Games, Catching Fire was an immensely thrilling book. An indispensable quality of writing with a voice true to the character teamed with an overwhelming plot full of blood-curdling twists and heart-wrenching turns ensure Catchin...
While considerably darker than The Hunger Games, Catching Fire was an immensely thrilling book. An indispensable quality of writing with a voice true to the character teamed with an overwhelming plot full of blood-curdling twists and heart-wrenching turns ensure Catching Fire a special home on my bookshelf. Catching Fire is most definitely the best YA novel to present itself to me in years. The ending does not merely leave you hanging precariously off the edge of your seat, but gives you the sensation of being shoved out of a moving plane. Quite frankly, I loved it.

posted by Fiddlesticks on September 1, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

96 out of 173 people found this review helpful.

Download Catching Fire For Free

Download Catching Fire For Free From Here goo.gl/HeJwR

posted by 9502659 on August 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 694 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 35
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Excellent

    Great follow up to the first book

    8 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Hey, People!

    Shut the heck up! This is for giving a review about this book, not to scam up the shop! If anyone out there agreeswith me, please refer to me. No offense. Jacob. :-)

    7 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Goofygirl124

    This movie is so good.

    7 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Well

    I didn't really get the catching fire book. It was like sorta in the middle. I never got the chance to read hunger games.is that why it was in the middle. I read moking jay first then i read catching fire and now i checked out hunger games. So sence it started out in the middle i wont rate it 5 sorry for people who liked it dont get mad at me ;)

    6 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Sample

    I read the sample and loved it wanted to read more so I purchased it...now when I go to read it its still only the sample..what did I do wrong?!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Its Alright

    The book is boring for the most part. It gets better towrds the end. Its not as good as the first book but its alright

    4 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Mtc

    If you love catching fire dont look in the least helpfull reviews because all youll see is dumb reviews saying that people hate catching fire. I mean i know its a matter of opinion but dont hate on the book. i think this is an awesome book.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    All these comments are stupid

    All these comments are stupid

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    SCARY

    This book was very scary. I am an old lady and when i get scared i tend to wet my pants.

    3 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Catching fire

    This book is not as good as rhe first one

    3 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Book one was excellent. Loved it! This book fell short. It start

    Book one was excellent. Loved it! This book fell short. It started out great and then somewhere in the middle it just lost me. It was horrible. I felt like the author had no ideas left and decided to go back to the beginning and start again. Basically, they are back again in the arena (another hunger games) after winning the first time. Could she not think of something else? The action was great but it was all a repeat, over and over again.

    3 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Stupid

    This bookis the stupidest book on eart

    3 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Sarcasm

    Wouldn't catching fire result in at least minor burns?

    3 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Just read the Hunger Games book 1. It is difficult to rate such

    Just read the Hunger Games book 1. It is difficult to rate such extreme violence. This is supposed to be for teens? No wonder they are out killing and maiming and feel it is the thing to do

    I have been reading everything for years and this black book makes me more uneasy than the books about Nazi Germany and all the evil of that time. I am sure the info in the book about hunting and surviving is good to know but the "Capitol" and the life makes me ill. Wonder what Ms. Collins's politics are?

    2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Olivia

    This book sucks just sayin sorry:/

    2 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    Depressing!!!

    Hated it!! So depressing could not finish the series!!!

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This book and the others are a threat to real literature. Teenag

    This book and the others are a threat to real literature. Teenagers fighting to the death is not a great example for children or teenagers.

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    I havent read it yet and i ...

    Want to know if i should read it. I read the hunger games book one and loved it. I heard that this one was worse. I am a homeschooled 12 year old that plays the violin piano dances and does karate. Will this be the bok for me?

    2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    J Vaginal fluid Old man penis

    This book smells funny. Just like my vagina.

    2 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    GALE IMPORTANT!!!!!!!

    I did luv liam hensworth..... now i dont he is engaged with miley cyrus!! Eww!! Who agree he should marry someone else!...sry this had absolutly nothing to do with the book. But it was a great book!

    2 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 694 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 35