Customer Reviews for

Catching Fire (Hunger Games Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 29068 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22071)

4 Star

(4537)

3 Star

(1347)

2 Star

(421)

1 Star

(692)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

512 out of 581 people found this review helpful.

I got an ARC, but didn't want to write a review until now...

While considerably darker than The Hunger Games, Catching Fire was an immensely thrilling book. An indispensable quality of writing with a voice true to the character teamed with an overwhelming plot full of blood-curdling twists and heart-wrenching turns ensure Catchin...
While considerably darker than The Hunger Games, Catching Fire was an immensely thrilling book. An indispensable quality of writing with a voice true to the character teamed with an overwhelming plot full of blood-curdling twists and heart-wrenching turns ensure Catching Fire a special home on my bookshelf. Catching Fire is most definitely the best YA novel to present itself to me in years. The ending does not merely leave you hanging precariously off the edge of your seat, but gives you the sensation of being shoved out of a moving plane. Quite frankly, I loved it.

posted by Fiddlesticks on September 1, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

96 out of 173 people found this review helpful.

Download Catching Fire For Free

Download Catching Fire For Free From Here goo.gl/HeJwR

posted by 9502659 on August 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 692 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 35
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Ithink anyone who reads this book does not have a life

    I say boo to the hunger games and boo to the movie like I always say this book is a bad book to let kids read and my sister has read the first book and seen the movie and she also said they stink

    2 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    Not good.

    I did not like this book.

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Nockheart

    Ok

    2 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Very bad book

    The book is just about kids killing each other just to win also it has inapproipriate detail that kids should not read this book is for adults and older teens

    2 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Ummm ok

    I loved the first book! It had me on the very edge of my seat the entire time but This book fell short after reading the first book. There wasnt much action. I felt like the book was always just one step away from being exciting but never really got there. I was sad and i dont plan on finishing the last book that sadly ive already bough

    2 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    spoiler

    i read this to see if i wanted to buy all three books in the series and right there in the overview by BN they tell you katniss wins?? What the heck?? really spoiled hunger games for me!

    2 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    i can't get into it.

    i tried to read it but i just couldn't get into it.

    2 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Dislike

    I hate this book.

    2 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    TRR

    Horible with a capitle H

    2 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    To zi

    Moking jay

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Click here

    I watched the movie it was good but ive never read the book so if aany one would give me a hint that it is good that would be great thatnks :) with much love
    -A

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    Not a fan

    It wasnt good, and that is that. Sorry.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    1 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Dragonboy01 to all

    Nook buds?

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    To all chatters

    If u want 2 chat go to a chatting website

    1 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    SHUT DAFUCK UP

    U guys r all noobs stop chatting lik gay asses

    1 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    .

    .

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Asilp.

    Dgfgdgthrttfffgf

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    THE GAY

    HAVE YOU SEEN THE MOVE YET

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Epic

    I hate this awesome book i have never read it but page 59 is in great detail. Hate this awesome book.

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 692 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 35