BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Catching Fire (Hunger Games Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 29271 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22230)

4 Star

(4563)

3 Star

(1353)

2 Star

(425)

1 Star

(700)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

519 out of 588 people found this review helpful.

I got an ARC, but didn't want to write a review until now...

While considerably darker than The Hunger Games, Catching Fire was an immensely thrilling book. An indispensable quality of writing with a voice true to the character teamed with an overwhelming plot full of blood-curdling twists and heart-wrenching turns ensure Catchin...
While considerably darker than The Hunger Games, Catching Fire was an immensely thrilling book. An indispensable quality of writing with a voice true to the character teamed with an overwhelming plot full of blood-curdling twists and heart-wrenching turns ensure Catching Fire a special home on my bookshelf. Catching Fire is most definitely the best YA novel to present itself to me in years. The ending does not merely leave you hanging precariously off the edge of your seat, but gives you the sensation of being shoved out of a moving plane. Quite frankly, I loved it.

posted by Fiddlesticks on September 1, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

96 out of 173 people found this review helpful.

Download Catching Fire For Free

Download Catching Fire For Free From Here goo.gl/HeJwR

posted by 9502659 on August 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 425 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 22
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    READ ME!!!!!!!!!!!!! SECRETS R INSIDE

    This was a great book. I want to read more books like this. P.S. give me ur email so we can be nook friends.

    2 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2011

    ehhhhhhhh......

    i didnt really like it. i really liked the first one.....but i am disapointed in this one.

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Catching fire

    It was not as good as the first one, but it was OK.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Bob

    Ok so i first got this book and the beginning was pretty boring. Please take my word for it. Ok so the middle started to get a little more intresting when..... BAM!! The ending was HORRIBLE!!!!!! Ok if you are team Peeta, i would not read this book, but stupid me did anyway. *SPOILER ALERT!!!* Peeta is dead..... and Katniss is stuck back into the Games.... and shes pregnant. Sorry! I know another spoiler! But honestly, i would not recommend this book to anybody...

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Bad version of the first book

    Loved the first book, disappointed in this one. The only difference between the two is the ending-- everything else is the same.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    1st book is the best

    This one was too easy to predict. I figured out too many things that were going to happen way too soon. Took me much longer to read because I got bored and frustrated.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Disappointing

    I thought the first book was much, much better. I'm debating whether to read the third book.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2011

    Too much, too packed

    I read the first book of the series and loved it, so I was very excited about reading this one. HUGE disappointment. This book had too much going on too quickly. By the time I was aware of what was going on in the book, the next event was happening. It's as if the author rushed to get done with this book and left out some much needed editing that left the book jam packed with too much action that ended almost as soon as it started.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2011

    GREAT!!!!!

    Didnt read it yet but loved the first book. Cliffhanger at the ennd of every chapter. Didnt stop reading.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Stupied

    Kept me curious but the book is still dumb

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2010

    catching fire.

    not a book ill remembr. boring. slowpaced. and not a book i would recomend

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2014

    STOP#4@NOOK

    People. Let me get something cleared. Why are you having sex with people you don't even know? Stop this madness! It says in the HOLY BIBLE, the HOLY BIBLE, people, that you should not have sex outside of marriage. I doubt if any of you are even 14 yet! Don't bother denying it because l know you do it. Join the movement at STOP NOOK ABUSE first result.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    From lynn to arayofsunshine

    Are you here?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Didn't really like this book

    Worst one in series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    # 1 fan

    I will hunt u down to find u I Am YOUR # 1 FAN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Not good at all!!

    Nohbi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    The movie sux

    Yup.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2013

    WELCOME TO DISTRICT 2

    The reaping will begin soon! May the odds be ever in your favor! Post name and age!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    ?

    Hi everybody

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Horrible

    Worst hunger games ever. Boring setting and characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 425 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 22