Customer Reviews for

Catching Fire: Movie Tie-in Edition

Average Rating 5
( 180 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(160)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

The girl on fire

Geat book and movie!!!amazing author

posted by Anonymous on November 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Dante--just saw this movie

*Arena explodes* hey president snow...u mad bro?

posted by 18273778 on December 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 180 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    The girl on fire

    Geat book and movie!!!amazing author

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this!

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    best book ever

    i really like it

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    BEST BOOKS EVERRRRRRRRR

    I HAVE READ ALL THree books (original ones) several times. If you liked THG triology and dont know wat to do with your life after mockingjay pt. Two (like me xD)
    Go read 'Legend' they are pretty good too.
    I honestly didnt like Divergent books though. :)
    -H

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Testing part one( by angie murray )

    She rolled over and looked at the time. 5:36am. Joe was sleeping peacefully by her side, unaware of the terror that insisted on growing inside of her heart. Her period had come late. She really didnt want to do it, she really didnt want her fears to become reality. But there was no other option. It was the pregnancy test or the constant sense of impending doom. Her fingers slowly closed around the cardboard case as she swung her legs over the edge of the bed and stood up, making her way to the bathroom. The took a deep breath and tipped the contents of the box into the sink, staring long and hard at the various peices of paper. She sighed and made herself do it. She couldnt help but wonder what her family would do if they found out. She laughed nervously. Theyed probably hang her out in the woods somewhere. She gasped as she read the plastic. "Oh god no." She whispered. Positive. The test was positive. Het breathes became fast and jagged and as much as she willed them not to, her hot tears ran steaming down her cheeks. Joe walked in and immidiately looked concerned. "Oh god Amy, whats wrong?" He walked up behind he and put his arms around her waist, peering over her shoulder. "Your pregnant!" He said enthusiasticly" Congrats hon!" She sobbed harder. "Itsnotagoodthing." Her words came out fast and jumbled. "Myparentsaregoingtokillme." He kissed the top of her head. "These things arent always correct sweet." He said softly and assuringly. "Tell that to this!" She handed him the box. 99.9 percent accuracy. He uttered a foul four letter word. But he stood there and turned her to face him. "Listen to me baby. Are you listening?" He lifted he chin sso that she was looking him in the eyes. She nodded. "I promise, Im going to do everything I can to protect you. You and our baby. I promise." She buried her head in his chest and sobbed a gut renching sob. They stood in the bathroom holding each other like they would never ever let go. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
    If you liked part one, put to angie murray in the title and i will definately read it ;) please comment so that I know how i am doing...and there will be a part two if you guys liked part one :). I would love story ideas too! Ilook forward fromm getting feedback!!!!!! Thank you o those who have responded and sorry for all the typos XD

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    URGENT READ NOW!!!!!

    My name is enderman9871 and to everyone who likes minecraft ive made a chatroom search cows its the first result its called apocalypse cow

    2 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Gea

    Hey

    2 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Catching Fire

    This novel is a must read :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Catching Fire

    I am half way through the book and i have seen the movie and i have the movie

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Guess what

    I have this exact book in real life and the origanal cover one too. My sister stole it when she moved out. Also if u want to chat look for me in dork diaries, supernatural and the other hunger games books. Except in mockingjay, i didnt like that book. Find me as, duckhunter, Ruby, Winchester, and Marcy, AKA Marcelinet the Vampire Queen. Love ya! Reply back soon

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Cady to all

    Im throwing a surprise party for my mom and i need ideas. Its an appreciation party. She is my hero. Anyone who can raise four kids by herself and homeschool them by herself without a job deserves appreciation, so i wanna do something big for her. It has to be a secret so i need ideas for a surprise party. Please

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    Diana

    Heloo?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    To below my name is.....

    My name is alex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2014

    Get a pink ipod

    Kiss your hand 3 times then post this on 3 other books then look under your pillow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2014

    Ashley

    Want nook sex reply to ashley

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    to ashley

    Do you whant to askyou do you wont to de my grilfind

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    Hey idiot

    Its ibby

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2014

    STRIP CLUB

    RES 8 OF ARCHIE!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Jon yeah

    Yeah

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2014

    Alena to Everyone

    Wats up

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 180 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9