Customer Reviews for

Caterpillar's Dream

Average Rating 4.5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 13 of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 8, 2011

    Great book!!!

    This book is wonderful!!! I love the vivid colors and the simple yet poignant story!!! I highly recommend it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2011

    Great children's story with an important lesson

    This ebook functions perfectly on an android smart phone. The pages turn effortlessly and the colors are vibrant. This book illustrates the importance of waiting on God's timing and is an important lesson for children of all ages to learn. Reading this book will lead to many great conversations between parents and children.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2011

    Great children's book - keeps children engaged and wanting to find out more

    Beautifully illustrated. Even though the kids knew that every caterpillar turns into a butterfly, they were immersed in this caterpillar's dream to reach the skies. They interacted with the e-book as well as one another, as the caterpillar's view of the world is a bit different from theirs. I got a lot of 'why' and 'how come' questions - which is what I like to see. This e-book looks great on the iphone.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Kristie I. for Readers Favorite "Caterpillar's

    Reviewed by Kristie I. for Readers Favorite

    "Caterpillar's Dream", written and illustrated by Roitman Trillo, is a children's story teaching patience. Abby is a caterpillar and she is happy, but she longs to be able to fly as the highest she can get is to the top of a leaf that she climbs. Abby prays and a bird comes and has her climb on her back and takes her flying, and she is able to see the world in a whole new way. One morning Abby awakes to find that she has wings. She is now a butterfly and she is free to fly herself and she is happy to be herself.

    Trillo's illustrations are so vibrant and beautiful throughout this book! The first time I read this, I was in awe of the colors and details and I had to read the book again as the first time I focused so much on the illustrations! With just a sentence or two to each page, this book gets the point across to young children and will hold their attention. Patience is a virtue that is often lacking and something that we all need to work on and this story is a cute reminder of this. There is also a faith aspect thrown into the story as well when Abby prays for someone to help her and her prayer is answered by a bird arriving and offering to take her on a flight; this is a good reminder as well for children and adults alike. This is a beautiful story with a great lesson for all!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    This one is a must read - love the message!!!

    This book has a beautiful message about dreams being realized. The illustrations are full of color and make you want to smile and dream some more!! :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Good buy for little kids

    Kids will enjoy this story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    Enchanting and uplifting - a great book

    As a first time mom I have learned the wonders of good children's books: beautiful, colorful images that can capture little minds, rich words that expand a baby's vocabulary and imagination, and rich messages, captured in wisely simple ways. This book has all of these. It is a sweet story, with funny bits, that teaches children to love themselves and it has some of the most beautiful and richly colorful illustrations I have seen. I recommend it for all moms: for little babies for the pictures, and for toddlers for the story and the conversations it can start. Excellent!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Refreshing New Twist

    This book is definitely a new ide

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 13 of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1