Customer Reviews for

Catholicism For Dummies, Mini Edition

Average Rating 3.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2011

    Great resource

    Presents an easy to use overview of the Catholic faith. As a cradle Catholic I have still had trouble explaining my faith. This book gives words and insight I knew but could not previously explain

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Very helpful

    This was one of the most helpful books I read when I was studying Catholicism.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2012

    If you want to learn about Catholicism...this is a easy way

    Easy to understand...really enjoyed it

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2012

    Great Book

    I'm considering converting to Catholocism. This book answered a lot of those little questions that linger in the back of your mind.. The ones that you are not sure if or how to ask. I liked the format of the book. It was easy to find specific subject matter and the questions and answers were very easy to understand. I'm going to see if there is a more detailed version of the book. This one seemed like a condensed version just hitting the highlights.

    I would recommend this book to anyone struggling with understanding the Catholic Church, Mass, the Saints, and any other issues that you are struggling with understanding.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    A Great Refresher Course.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2012

    A terrific little book!

    I liked this book so much that I bought that regular full edition so that I could read further. It's a very friendly read and there are terrific analogies throughout to help you understand some of the more difficult to grasp concepts of our faith. Get it. Read it. Live it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    recommended

    being a "cradle" catholic, i enjoyed it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Recommend

    From a non catholic, this book is informative, easy to read, and I enjoyed it. Will probably reread it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Great for all

    This book is fabulous for anyone interested in learning about the Catholic faith. It answers any possible questions and is easy to understand

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Highly Recommended for all Catholics!

    This book reminds you that God is an ever present part of our lives. This book invites us into places where you will learn or remind you that God invites us into places where He may be found. Turning the pages of this book you discover that as we pray, we are becoming hopeful people, knowing we are loved, heard and answered by God,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Ukmmm

    this is so disrespectful

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    If you ever wanted to understand your Catholic friend?

    Well written and I now have a greater understanding of the Catholic belief system

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    recommended

    good information in a mini edition...wished I read the whole edition.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2