Customer Reviews for

Catwalk

Average Rating 4
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Great Book!

    This was a great book. I love all of Melody Carlson's books. She's a great author and her books are amazing!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2012

    Best book ever read

    All the exited men wit all characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Chloe

    I love that book so much it is the best serise that i ever read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Megan

    This was a horrible book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    This looks like a good book jk it is lol

    I like this book a lot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2012

    Fun Book Series, Expect High Fashion and Edgy Characters

    CATWALK by Melody Carlson is the second installment of the On The Runway series. Here we meet again the Forrester sisters just as their reality TV show, ON THE RUNWAY, gains its popularity. They leave for fascinating New York City to cover Fashion Week. While Paige is so excited about it, Erin still continues to struggle with her role in the show. She still feels as if the show is really Paige’s show and she is just doing this for her sister.

    Their time in New York presents challenges, from being branded as terrorists in the airport, to losing their luggage, to Paige falling asleep while being interviewed on TV, to interviewing top designers and models in Fashion Week. The book is filled with a lot of ‘action’ and plenty of fashion that is quite enjoyable.

    I do appreciate Erin who always turns to prayer whenever she struggles with her family, friends and work. The dynamics between the two sisters are realistic as they both work out their independence and faith in the Lord.

    In true Melody Carlson style, this book also deals with the problems of drunk driving and its consequences plus teenage pregnancy.

    Once again, a truly wonderful book by Melody Carlson that will not only provide enjoyment to the readers but will also help them to reflect on their priorities and characters. This is appropriate for young teens to mature singles. Well, even I enjoy the whole series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Fashion And Finding Faith

    If you are into fashion and other similar things I would say read this, but it's also about finding your faith. While one of the sisters lives life on the edge, the other believes in God and does her best to try and help others find their way. A sweet story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    The catwalk

    Its an amazing book with fantastic characters! Its on of my favorites

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Better than the first book

    I actually enjoyed this book even more than the first one. I didn't think I would after reading the teaser at the end of the first book, but it ended up being an entertaining read after all. I liked how the author tied in an entirely separate series into this one, too. The Carter House girls make an appearance in this book, which makes me want to go back and finish that series. Anyway, I am looking forward to digging into book three in this series, Rendezvous. So far this series is a YA winner, in my opinion, and I'm not even into fashion. I suppose I identify more with Erin, the sister. That's what is so good about this book. It's easy to identify with at least one character. They are all very different, and they seemed like they could be real people, which is why I am enjoying getting to know them. The characters are easy to relate to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2010

    2nd in On the Runway series is thoroughly enjoyable

    Catwalk by Melody Carlson is the second book in the On the Runway series. Paige and Erin Forrester are on their way to film New York Fashion week for their reality television show On the Runway, but first they both need to walk in a show for a "green" designer, then Erin needs to deal with her best friend Mollie's seeming abandoning her for boyfriend Tony, plus the girls' mother's relationship with Jon is becoming serious. I love this series about two sisters trying to stay true to themselves in the strange world of Hollywood. Paige is the star of the show and trying to keep up her relationship with big star Benjamin. Erin is more comfortable behind the camera and is giving old flame Blake another chance. Paige and Erin have a very believable sisterly relationship with plenty of push-pull and chemistry. They face the real problems of teenagers: parents dating, troubled relationships, and two-faced friends, but with a great twist of glamor. It's the rare young adult Christian series that is completely enjoyable and believable. I can't wait to read what happens next to the Forrester sisters.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 69 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4