Customer Reviews for

Caught

Average Rating 4.5
( 98 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

I can't wait

Best series ever

posted by 617294 on March 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Me to

Same here!

posted by Anonymous on September 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    I can't wait

    Best series ever

    17 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    In my opinion, this is the best in The Missing series so far.

    In my opinion, this is the best in The Missing series so far.
    -----
    As with the previous books, I will not summarize Caught because I do not want to spoil the surprise. I will simply tease you with the following quote: "Of course, how good can our plan really be, Jonah thought, when it relies on outsmarting one of the most brilliant men in history?"
    -----
    Haddix continues to amaze me with her exceptional writing and unbelievably mind-boggling skills of creating an intricate and captivating mystery. While I want her to write a novel for adults, even an epic because I don't want her stories to end, these books are so mesmerizing and intelligent that adults will find themselves sitting on the edge of their seats as well. Please don't take that as an insult to young adults. Adults sometimes want more details that would not be appropriate in a young adult novel and will not find young adult fiction to be satisfying. This is not a problem with The Missing series.
    -----
    I almost cried at one point and 3 pages before the end of the book, I almost screamed because I thought I knew where Haddix was going and couldn't believe she would treat her readers so sadistically. Then she didn't go there. Three pages before the end of the book and she still surprised me!
    -----
    5 out of 5 stars.

    16 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Vinny A

    THE MISSING SERIES ROCKS! I LOVE THE ACTION AND MYSTERY.I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE 5TH BOOK!

    8 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Write on, Haddix!

    "The Missing" series by Margaret Peterson Haddix is definitely one of my top ten. It's up there with "Harry Potter" and "The Hunger Games." Haddix has the perfect amount of suspense, humor, and mystery to knock your socks off! WRITE ON, HADDIX! ~A Mudstar Review~

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    I love haddix...

    I love to read haddix's thrilling novels. When does is avalible on nooks
    I heard that it was already out.

    6 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    I LOVE THIS FLIPPING SERIES

    I was jumping around my house screaming 'ITS HERE ITS HERE!!!!' And my parents looked at me like I was crazy..... LOVE THIS SERIES

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Next year

    Sadly a new book only comes out once a year

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Best book ever

    I love the missing series when i got the book i screamed i am on chapter 5 it is aleardy good haddix is my auther and i am readind two other books from her and i want three other books from her i love haddix

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Missing S Reader

    I have yet to read this, but the other 4 were REALLY good. Although I did'nt like the fourth very much. I do RECCOMEND THE MISSING SERIES

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    5 Stars

    Haddix is my favorite author. Im sure you will enjoy this book as well as the series as much as i have so far! This book was certainly a page turner. Cannot wait for the next book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Can't wait for the next one

    Today I finished "Caught," book 5 in the Missing series by Margaret Peterson Haddix. This book took time travelers to the early 1900's and the studies of Albert Einstein and his 1st wife, Mileva. An enjoyable read by one of my favorite adolescent authors. Ms. Haddix excels at combining historical facts with present day drama and suspense.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Great book...super series!!

    I have read all of these Missing books. I love them all! They are educational, fun, and clean reading. I can't wait until number 6 is released. Thank you for a superb series that all ages can enjoy!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Love it!!!!!!!!!!

    This book is soooooo good! I love this series and can't wait for the sixth book! It is called Risked!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    For Review number 3

    There will be 2 more risked and revealed.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Cooooooooooooollllllllllllllllllll

    Awsomemmmmmmmmmme

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Best series ever!

    Margaret Haddix has the best way to grab the attention of the reader in all her books! She is so good at writing suspenseful stories. After i read the first four chapters of all the books, i could not stop reading. For anyone who is interested, you should really read the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Great

    I love this series it is definetly in my top 5, and im really critical about books. caught i my favorite so far. I'm in the middle of caught and have read all of the others. Im very interested in science and history so albert einstein (science genius and famous historical person) in a book about history equals perfect for me. I love mysteries too. If you are anything like me you should read this series. I highly recommend it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    The best book yet!

    I LOVE this book! This is probably her best book yet! So filled up with so much action. You want to turn the next page after you get to an end of the chapter, it's that good! You should definitely read this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    BEWT SERIES EVER

    I really love the books caint wait for another one! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Me to

    Same here!

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5