Customer Reviews for

Caught

Average Rating 4.5
( 97 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

I can't wait

Best series ever

posted by 617294 on March 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Me to

Same here!

posted by Anonymous on September 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 97 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    AWESOME BOOK

    I havent read this book YET but, ive read the others and they r AWESOME I seriously recommend reading this book :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Couldn't put it down!

    This book was so amazing, I can't explain it! The characters developed so much during the story? And the plot, it was absolutely amazing. A great continuation to The missing Series!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    To SK

    YOU LIER you know wht I'm ditching your story because this has happened over and over and what about the part a day thing so much for that

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    To sk

    M'kay, you better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2014

    NRM

    >:3 Restarting my collection at 'soad' res 1.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    The Calm Before the Storm-22

    I'm so excited for the next SK part. There's a new story at Staff of Sarepis, I think. Its called Daughter of Lycan. Its really good if you like wolves. I know I do! Next part at Risked! This part will be in Austin's pov. •••••••••••••••••••• The kid with the hood kept claiming he was Nathen." If I know Nathen, which I do, he does not hide himself from his.......friends", I said." He really is Nathen. I'm not joking!", Lauren protested." Still. We can't trust him.", Jack said. We unarmed the hooded kid and started running though the woods. I had woken up to the sounds of moaning in the woods. Probably a monster with a stomach ache. I had enough strengh to walk. After a couple minutes, I could run. Pepper was sleeping not unconscence. She probably enjoyed the sleep.' I want to sleep so badly.', I kept thinking." We got to get away from these woods. Their creepin' me out.", Jay said. After running the whole day, we finally got out of the woods. We set up a camp just outside the forest. Merida gathered everyone together." So if I remember the prophecy corectly. We had to defeat a pack of monsters. I think before that we had to meet a group of romans. If I'm mistaken then that was not the group of monsters." "Well some prophecy's don't happen in order. So we could meet the romans at the end of this quest.", Kara said. Merida looked at the fire," Okay that makes sense.", she said. She looked stressed and tired." Why don't we all go to bed? It'll give us a good start in the morning.", Nicky said. Everybody agreed and we all set leaves on the ground for beds( because they left their tents). I fell asleep after a while and the dreams began. ••••••••••••••••• how did u like it? SEA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    The Legend of Samuel Knight part 43

    Well I want to apologize for being late and I am late because I recently got a job and haven't had much free time. Well if anyone's still reading next part at The House of Hades. This part is in Sam's p.o.v. On with the story! --- Everything happened so fast. Marcus and his army bursted into the throne room. Cary's sister entered and was holding the same small dog I had seen in my dream. I actually got a look at her face. She had long brown hair, brown eyes, and she gave off a similar feeling to Jose. She gave off the war vibe, but it was different. She saw everyone with their weapons drawn, and reached for her own, but it wasn't there. Cary yelled "Alexandra, take this!" She tossed her a dagger. Marcus stepped forward. "Well the gang is all here. I told you that we would catch you. And you," He raised his sword towards me. "We have some unfinished business." I drew my swords and prepared myself for the fight of my life. Julia stepped forward. "How exactly did you get to us?" He smirked. "I had some help." At that a woman walked into the room and I recognized who it was immediatly. "Persephone." I said. She walked over to Hades,and started to whisper into his ear. I couldn't hear what she was saying, but it caught him off guard. She grabbed him and shoved some seeds into his mouth and he collapsed. "What did you do to my dad!?" "Pomegrante seeds. They won't hurt him, but they'll keep him from interferring." "Why would you do this?" "I'm tired of this! After everything he's done. You shouldn't be here! He has cheated on me with mortal women for millennia, while I'm imprisioned here! I may not be able to escape, but I can watch you pay for his sins! That's why I helped the Romans. Marcus go ahead and do as you wish. At that the fighting broke out. Marcus charged at me and we clashed blades. Everyone else charged forward and began attacking Marcus's army. I was to focused with Marcus to see how they were doing against all of those demigods. I knew that this was the real deal, and I wasn't going to hold back. We continued to clash blades with neither of us striking the other. Marcus actually landed the first strike along my left forearm. It caused me to drop one of my swords. I lured Marcus out of the throne room and we continued to battle throughout the palace. We were battling in a long corridor, and he shot a gust of wind which knocked me down. He jumped over me and I managed to roll out of the way just before I was impaled by his sword. I slashed his calf, and put some distance between us. I had an idea, but it was risky. I ran back into the throne room to see my friends still battling. They looked tired, but continued to fight. Marcus came into the throne room on a gust of wind. He saw my friends battling and dashed over. He came in and out of the crowd in seconds. When he came out he had Emily as a hostage with a dagger by her throat. "All of you drop your weapons or the girl dies!" No one questioned him. I shot Emily a look and she knew I had an idea. "I'm sorry everyone for everything. I hope you can forgive me." "It's not your fault Sam," Julia said. "Marcus refuses to fight with honor." He tossed Emily aside and started to walk towards Julia. "You foolish girl I've warned you-" When I knew Emily out of danger I opened a pit behind Marcus, grabbed a sword, and tackled him in.... CLIFFHANGER! Hope it was worth the wait. -SK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    Best book ever

    Loved it Susan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Love

    I love these these books more than any other

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

     My Book Review Book title and author:Caught by Margaret Peterso

     My Book Review
    Book title and author:Caught by Margaret Peterson Haddix 
    Title of review:Caught 
    Number of stars(1 to 5):Five StarsIntroduction :
    Jonah and Katherine are sent back in time by JB, but he’s on another time period. They talk on their Elucidators to talk to each other. The Author’s purpose is to get you at the edge of your seat when you’re reading this, because you never know what’s going to happen next.  At the end of the chapters there are most likely things that will shock you and will want you to read more!  
    Description and summary of content
    Jonah and Katherine are both sitting in class (different classes) when all of a sudden, time freezes.  This effect happened to all the people all around the world in the twenty-first century. Jonah and Katherine are somehow made to be time travelers and try to fix this, because this is really bad and uncalled for.  Their friend JB (who's also a time traveler) barely has time to talk to them.  They end up in 1903 with Albert Einstein but he doesn’t know that Jonah and Katherine are there because they’re invisible.  His secret daughter, Lieserl, has really messed up time all by herself somehow. She’s only an infant and she’s really sick but somehow she has messed up time!     
    Evaluation:
    The main characters are Jonah, Katherine, JB, Mileva, and Emily (Liserl).  This takes place in 1903.  They are invisible and very quiet to find out all the information they can to find out why time has frozen and how to fix the problem.  The theme is what people have done in the past can really change the future. For example, if Benjamin Franklin hadn’t created electricity, we might’ve had it at a later time if not any at all.  “The twenty-first century was supposed to stay safe, wasn’t it?”   
    Conclusion:
    This book is very creative and has a lot of description in it.  I love this book and i could definitely read it again! It’s a mystery the whole way through the book and it will have you at the edge of your seat to find out what’s going to happen next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    Jake Walton Part 16

    Hey guys. Sorry i havent posted in a while. Question of the post: Favorite subject in school? Mine is art and science. Next part will be at Crispin Book 1 by Avi. Comments and questions at gods res. 2. Thank you all who are active readers. I really appreciate it. --- we wake up in the morning and change. I keep hearing that voice in my mind. Everyone sits and watches tv while i got take a shower. Once i am done, i put on my clothes and wash my face. I use cold water instead of warm water. Then it hits me. We arent supposed to be in here. Does anyone else notice. Maybe its the water, i think. I open the door and peek my head through. "Hey Sienna. Can you come here for a sec?" "Yeah sure Jake." She responds. she walks into the bathroom. "You look like you could use a face wash." I tell her politely. "Yaa... ok...." she says in a daze. She washes it with the cold water like i did. I see her jolt backwards. "We need to get out of here." She says. "Umm... yeah." We both walk out and tell John and sam our plan. Thry finally come to their senses.--- Sorry so short will post next part by tommorrow. •JW :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    To JW

    I can not wait for your next book/review!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    !!!!!!!!!!!!

    I got that book at school and it is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Sam

    My favorite animal would be a border collie i adore them!! But i actually have along list but border collie would be at the tom :))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    .

    Sample was interesting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    SDA

    Mine is a tiger. I hate domestic cats, but love wild cats.---- SDA ;-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Put this in poem style!

    Found, Sent, Sabotaged, Torn, Caught, Risked, Sought, and more to come!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Is this the most recent missing series book?

    I read this series and loved it but i couldnt find a sixth book......this must be the most recent one or i would have heard of a sixth book....right? If this is true when will the sixth book be here?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    An awesome book!

    This book is an amazing read; you should really read it. I have read it my self!
    Cant wait till Risked!!!!!!!!!!!

    P.S The guy who said the we are great at reviwing(not) sucks.
    He or she has no idea what a great book is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Awesome

    Good book to read
    Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 97 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5