Customer Reviews for

Caught in the Act

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

One of the best

This book is very easy to read; it just flows. You will love the characters. The story will keep you on the edge of your seat. I highly recommend it and will be looking for more by this author.

posted by Karen_IN on December 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I did NOT LIKE THIS BOOK! It isn't even that the mystery of the

I did NOT LIKE THIS BOOK! It isn't even that the mystery of the book isn't good, because I was intrigued to see how this would end. It is more of the characters that get on my nerves. Jessie, the main character, annoys the hell out of me. It was hard for me to like her ...
I did NOT LIKE THIS BOOK! It isn't even that the mystery of the book isn't good, because I was intrigued to see how this would end. It is more of the characters that get on my nerves. Jessie, the main character, annoys the hell out of me. It was hard for me to like her and I did not think the writer did a good job of creating chemistry between Jessie and Clay. I was looking for a little mystery and romance and this just did not do it for me. I would not recommend this book.

posted by ash0 on May 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    One of the best

    This book is very easy to read; it just flows. You will love the characters. The story will keep you on the edge of your seat. I highly recommend it and will be looking for more by this author.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent romantic mystery

    Jessie Rhoades relocated to Florida to escape a bad marriage and to further her career as the city editor of the Fort Myers Star News. Her top journalist reports on cops frequenting local strip joints while on duty. However, word is that the story is a hoax and careers could be ruined.<P> Jessie is driving when her brakes fail leading to a crash. She is rescued by freelance reporter Clay Christopher who rushes her to the hospital. Not long afterward, New York based editor Steve Crank asks Clay to investigate the police scandal and possible hoax. Pretty much retired since his beloved Ellen died, Clay makes some cursory inquiries, but soon finds Jessie has given him a reason to live just as he has revived her personal life. However, someone wants her dead as evident by her sliced brake line.<P> Though in some ways the villain is obvious even with clever disguising by Joyce Lamb, this is a strong investigative romantic mystery. The entertaining story line provides the reader with two levels of tension. Will Jessie and Clay overcome their respective past relationships to become an entity with her as his professional boss even as the audience will wonder if the heroine will survive the assaults on her life? Readers will appreciate this deep tale rooting for the lead couple to make it.<P> Harriet Klausner

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2012

    One of the best .99 books I've read. I could not put the book d

    One of the best .99 books I've read. I could not put the book down. You are pulled into the story at the start. Recommend this book. Can't wait to read more from Ms. Lamb.

    Purplelady72

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2012

    Keeps You Guessing!

    Could not put it down! Great writer!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Fantastic book, great plot and hard to guess outcome. Love all of her books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    I did NOT LIKE THIS BOOK! It isn't even that the mystery of the

    I did NOT LIKE THIS BOOK! It isn't even that the mystery of the book isn't good, because I was intrigued to see how this would end. It is more of the characters that get on my nerves. Jessie, the main character, annoys the hell out of me. It was hard for me to like her and I did not think the writer did a good job of creating chemistry between Jessie and Clay. I was looking for a little mystery and romance and this just did not do it for me. I would not recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Excellant

    Love her books. This one did not dissapoint.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Keeps you on your toes.

    There are a lot of players in this novel which makes the reader pay attention;esp. since they are all interlinked somehow. Good suspense and sweet love story also.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Great book

    The story just flowed and the characters were well written, enjoyed it'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    Recommend it!

    Thank you Joyce Lamb for another great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Awsome

    Great read, mystery with romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    Excellent read

    Really enjoyed this book -- storyline was excellent and characters were real. Love a good romantic mystery!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2003

    Forget getting any sleep

    You won't be able to put this book down once you get started. A great read for anyone who loves a little suspense with their romance. Hang onto your socks! The love scenes rock.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1