Customer Reviews for

Caught in the Act

Average Rating 5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 6, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    wonderful

    Frank Sinatra was, and is, my favorite vocalist but Michael Buble is just amazing, he is in the same category!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    First Rate!

    Good music, great entertainment. It was like a front row seat at the concert with a CD souvenir. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AMAZINGLY WONDERFUL!!!!

    One of my favorite CD's! I listen to it all the time!!! And the DVD that comes with it of the concert is wonderful!!! A must have for any Jazz collection. And its a LIVE cd!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It's in my car, it's in my CD player, it's in my DVD player, it's on my work and home computer - and anywhere else I can find to play it!

    WOW! I am so blown away by this CD/DVD combo! When I saw his PBS special in December - I had to remind myself to breath -his singing literally took my breath away. I ran out to B & N and bought "Caught in the Act" immediately! In addition to everything else they had by MB! I now have something of his playing in everyhing I own that will play it! I just can't stop listening or watching. I can honestly say that no singer - EVER - has made me react this way. Like several other reviewers - I feel like he is singing the songs just to me! (Kind of disappointing to find out he isn't actually singing them to just me after all - but I can live with that!) I just keep playing these songs over and over. I am late to the Michael Buble' Band Wagon but I'm on for good! Can't wait for the next CD! Guess I'll have to buy another CD player to play that one! RUN - DO NOT WALK - TO YOUR NEAREST BARNES AND NOBLE AND BUY THIS CD/DVD!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing Performance

    The DVD to this combo is amazing. Michael connects so well with his audience and his comedy is infectious. As the tv viewer you feel like you know him. It's that guy you see on the street and give a casual hello. Easy to love:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Michael, Michael, Michael

    Michael's voice is fabulous and smooth as always, but this time you have the opportunity to enjoy a bit of his sense of humor and see how masterfully he works an audience, feeling like you are a part. I loved it! I highly recommend this for a gift anytime...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Michael Buble The Best In Show Business

    This young fellow has a most incredible voice and magnificent interpretation of the lyrics of these wonderful standards, Frank Sinatra would be proud of Michael Buble! "Caught In The Acr" Is a marvelous video!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Highest recommendation for this dvd

    Impressive performance by the sexy Michael Buble. Showcasing his exceptional voice and his command of the stage. He had me laughing and crying and in awe of his awesome talent. A delightful young man full of energy, abundant charisma and an amazing voice..... Filmed live at the renowned Wiltern in L.A., you'll be treated to a front row seat in an audience full of people of all ages and like them, you'll be entertained in the grandest style. Standing ovations well deserved! I bought two copies, one for myself and one for my best friend and she hasn't stopped thanking me yet! A great gift choice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This Is A Must....

    I have to admit I didn't know who Michael Buble was before I went to his show in NYC at the Beacon Theatre. His show was so amazing that I purchased this DVD/CD. You won't be disappointed. If you are a fan you will love it...If you haven't heard of Michael Buble than you must buy it. It's a great introduction to him via DVD and CD. Once you listen you will be hooked. Hats off to Michael for such a great set.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Can't WAIT to listen AND watch this wonder!

    I can't WAIT to get this CD/DVD Combo! I have every other CD that was released by Michael Buble, but have never seen him live or even a video of his concert. He's voice and musicality is extremely pure, and he has revived the big band style in such a way that people of all ages can enjoy him. He's such a great presence in the world of music, and this is a MUST HAVE for any Buble fan!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1