Customer Reviews for

Causing Havoc

Average Rating 4.5
( 102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Must Have

I'm so glad I read this one. I started the Fighters series in the complete wrong order. But I loved it. Well worth the $.

posted by storm1974 on June 1, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Like This New Group

I like this group of Lori Foster's. I like UFC so this is really interesting to me plus she knows how to write leading men!

posted by curlyloulou on February 17, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Lori Foster has done it again...

    Nice story with easy flowing between characters. If you want to understand more about the series read the rest of series I guarantee you will love it !

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Loved it!

    The story is well written, exciting, sexy, warm. All the things I look forward to reading about.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    Great book

    Not many of her books r bad... this is a long one with hunnnks romaance llove excitment. Enough to not want me to put it downm.. worth the money!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Like This New Group

    I like this group of Lori Foster's. I like UFC so this is really interesting to me plus she knows how to write leading men!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Hot and Steamy!!!

    This book was very good I likede it alot. I like how it is about fighters and such it reminds me of the Rolkie Balbo theme but much hotter and sexier. If you I hot and steamy book this is it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Must Have

    I'm so glad I read this one. I started the Fighters series in the complete wrong order. But I loved it. Well worth the $.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    Great Read

    Love Lori Foster and this is a great start to a series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Loveeeeeeeee it Loveeeeee havoc;)

    I loved this book !!!!! I could not put it down .i started it 5:30am and didnt put it down till i finished it at 1:15pm it was that good i wasted a whole day but it was worth it. Lori foster is awesome ! I just loved havoc and all the characters it had great romance and suspense and action .i cant wait to read the next book about hunky fighter simon.





    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Loved this book!

    So far I've loved every book I've read by Lori Foster (the Buckhorn series is fabulous!!). This may be one of my favorites though b/c Dean "Havoc" Conor is the sexiest male lead EVER! His calm collected take charge way is HOT and I loved how this story played out. Not to mention the side stories were very interesting too. I've just started the next book, "Simon Says" and so far, so great! Highly recommend anything by Lori Foster - you won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Loved it! Started reading her Buckhorn books and finished them

    Loved it! Started reading her Buckhorn books and finished them so quickly, I had to read more of her. Lori Foster did not disappoint. I am hooked on the SBC series now as well! Great book, can't wait to read the rest of the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2008

    A Fun Read!

    I just finished this book and I really enjoyed it. I love that it ties to Lori's other books, Hard to Handle, Simon Says etc.... I really liked the characters and was a bit surprised by the ending. If you want a quick fun read I recommend this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2008

    a great book

    this is my 4th or so book i've read of lori foster and although i read Simon Says before reading Casuing Havoc, the book still surprised me and kept me on my toes. i actually liked it better than the second book in the SBC series. i especially loved this book because my fiance is involved with the UFC/WEC and i understood everything lori foster was talking about with the moves and Eve being interested in Deans fighting career and wanting to learn moves herself and i liked comparing myself with Eve's girly ways yet she knew when to be tough as well. although i thought she displayed Dean to be more macho then i thought he was'honestly, it doesnt seem possible that Gregor was displayed as being weaker than Dean, when Gregor was suppose to be this huge 'maniac'', but overall, he seemed like a good typical, protective brother who tried to hold his true feelings. as for Roger, i dont understand why Cam would have stayed with him..he seemed like a manipulative bastard who had way too many secrets. and Cam was way too prideful for her own good, Lorna was a evil witch, who kept Cam and Jacki's inheritance money from their parents death for her own selfish needs..not sure why Cam always took pity and said Lorna 'tried the best she could to raise them right.' i thought the love connection between Eve and Dean was very provocative and sexy. Eve and Dean came off as a great looking couple. while Gregor and Jacki's connection was a little childish, it was still rather amusing. Jacki, was a likable character, she had a lot of sass and stayed true to her values. As for, Gregor was too, with his big muscle appearance yet goofy attitude. plus the whole suspense between Roger and Dean and Dean and Lorna kept me turning the pages trying to figure out who exactly was the one trying to kill Dean off for their own selfish reasons...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2008

    Not quite a five.

    I¿m glad I read the reviews before I read the book as I knew what to expect. It was a welcome change to have a book that the point of view was mostly from the man. I also was warned that this was not primarily a love story. SBC fighter Dean ¿Havoc¿ Conor receives a letter from a sister he thought had forgotten him when his uncle took him 20 years ago after the death of their parents. As it turned out, evil Aunt Lorna who had custody of the girls, refused to raise Dean, and told them that Dean wanted nothing to do with them and that there was no way to contact him. Returning to town to meet his sisters he runs into Eve, a close friend of Cam & Jackie, who he is immediately attracted to. Dean comes to realize that he is part of a family, loved and wanted, if he can just let go of his fear of being hurt. It¿s great to see him opening up even though he fights it. Why did I give it a 4? 1. Cam was naive and rather wimpy. In spite of the fact that Lorna had been cold when raising them and had stolen much of their inheritance she made excuses for her because she ¿did the best job she could¿. Bull. 2. Roger was a mean, self-centered, manipulative, unfeeling creature. I suppose we were supposed to sympathize with him in the end because of his childhood but give me a break! Cam loving him made no sense. 3. Way, way more information about Eve having her period that I ever wanted to know! But this was a good start to the SBC series and I¿ve already started ¿Simon Says¿.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2007

    surprisingly good

    i was really surprised when i liked this book. i can't stand fighting or boxing or wrestling, even reading about it, so i thought i would hate this book and just picked it up for something, anything, to read. but i really liked it. i thought that the characters were developed pretty well. the situations weren't too outlandish. i thought this was a good, easy read. fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2007

    She did it again

    wow what is there to say. Lori Foster wrote yet another great book. The relationship Havoc had with his sisters even though he said he wasn't that kind of brother was great to read. The interaction with all the characters was just amazing. I read this book in about 4 hours. I felt like I was right there watching the whole story in front of me. This book is a great read!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2007

    Where are the ingredients??

    where are the ingredients I'm shocked with the outcome of this book, because normally Lori Foster is a great read! I kept telling myself with the end of each chapter - OKAY... she'll get to it in the next chapter -- nope, it never happened. there was no taste, color, suprise, anticipation, or even a plot really to this book. i have a bad feeling she handed in her rough draft to her publisher and they just printed it. the characters had - NOTHING! not even an ounce of attraction. the end of the book was so predictable i decided to make up my own ending and went with that. The hero in this book is so bland and dry I never cared about him. The love story was so ... boring I flipped the pages to move it along. There was just NO sex appeal the either characters. the second love story was just so - absurd, you HATE the guy and you want to smack the girl. you don't go through the entire book making someone being abusive and immoral, then making them out to be justified for it because of a lacking family life. this IMO, REALLY turned me off this book. the third love story with the youngest sister 'Jackie' was so jr. high school i felt like i was in the 7th grade cafeteria all over again. and the grown male who happened to be a male sport superstar reminded me of a much SLOWER version of Lenny from 'Of Mice And Men,' nothing was sexy about this couple. i skipped pages and pages of 'how a woman deal with her monthly period' 'WOE is Me I have no boobie's' and my favorite a '1000 things to know about a sport woman don't care about.' I read about 4 books per month, this has been the worst book I've read in about five years. Lori Foster had no personal interest in any character in this book. She practically Tells you herself while reading it. the words were lifeless and lay still on each page, nothing jumped out and grabbed me. better luck next time Ms. Foster.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2007

    First and probably last

    I've always seen Lori Foster books, and I'm continually looking for great romance authors so I decided to give her a try. I was pretty disappointed. I thought Havoc was a ridiculous character...so arrogant and so boring. He was so obviously supposed to be the typical, 'I'm too much of a man for these feelings' kind of guy, it was annoying. The interaction between Eve and Havoc was so unrealistic. When exactly did they spend so much quality time together to decide they loved each other? While they were having sex? And what about Roger and Cam? Did Lori Foster forget the kinds of things she told us Roger was thinking in the beginning? And we're supposed to see him differently in the end? I doubt I'll give Lori Foster another chance because I'm assuming since others who seem to read her a lot gave her good reviews, this is representative of her work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2007

    Another great story!

    While I agree with all of the other reviews, only one thing about this book left me feeling as though something didn't get wrapped up. Through the entire book, Roger (Cam's sort of fiance) is a major jerk. At the end of the story, I was expecting to find out why, but it was left hanging. I gave the book 5 stars because it is a great book, I just wish that one little thing could have been tied up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2007

    Lori Foster's Causing Havoc- was Causing Havoc!

    Ok this is the first book that I've gotten from the Lori Foster book listings- and it was awesome! Causing Havoc should be the name because Dean is always Causing Havoc when he's around Eve. As soon as Eve and Dean meet its like the song 'Its getting hot in here'! And it was great. Praticly every moment had something to it and it kept you on the edge of your seat! She heats it up when it needs to be heated and puts that little touch of mystery into when needing it! And that to me is a great book any day of the week!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6