Customer Reviews for

celebraTORI: Unleashing Your Inner Party Planner to Entertain Friends and Family

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful Book

Great book with really wonderful ideas that are easy, classy, and economic too!! An enjoyable read as well.

posted by sbrn on April 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Really?

As if the word "budget" is really in Tori Spellings vocabulary in her real life? She throws her toddlers birthday parties costing in the thousands of dollars and honestly, when you throw away money like that, who cares that you made 3 out of 12 dishes at the party yours...
As if the word "budget" is really in Tori Spellings vocabulary in her real life? She throws her toddlers birthday parties costing in the thousands of dollars and honestly, when you throw away money like that, who cares that you made 3 out of 12 dishes at the party yourself!

posted by 11648135 on April 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Wonderful Book

    Great book with really wonderful ideas that are easy, classy, and economic too!! An enjoyable read as well.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    A beautiful book!

    A beautiful book!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Really?

    As if the word "budget" is really in Tori Spellings vocabulary in her real life? She throws her toddlers birthday parties costing in the thousands of dollars and honestly, when you throw away money like that, who cares that you made 3 out of 12 dishes at the party yourself!

    3 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    If you love Tori Spelling, you need this book!

    Wow! This book is beautiful! Tori shares her party planning and decorating with fabulous photos! Easy to understand. Easy to accomplish own my own. Love!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    James

    Heyyy

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Josh

    I can't! And i gtg. Battery's going to die.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Will

    Nice excuse

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Josh to tori

    Im sorry but we are not gonna work

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Tori

    * yawns*

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2012

    Get this book!

    Great book, very detailed, much better than Martha Stewart's "Entertainment" books in my opinion. Love her style, funny stories, tips and lessons in this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Fun book

    I just saw this book with Tori Spelling on the Rachael Ray show. They had some of her ideas from the book on the show. I plan to purchase this book for my Nook. It doesn't look like any of her ideas are expensive to do.

    Just for the record...who cares if she gives her kids expensive parties. Her book is made for every day people with items that are probably already in your home. This is what impressed me. Not her personal life. (To the person that was complaining about Tori's non lack of money.)

    Unlike Martha, Martha has great ideas but way beyond my budget. Tori's ideas look beautiful on Rachael Ray show. And everything she made up, I don't have to buy. I already have it many of the items in my home.

    I love the way she used old garage sale picture frames. She painted them happy colors. Used a board behind the frame cover with wrapping paper or wallpaper. It was then used as serving tray! Who doesn't have frames sitting around collecting dust? Great idea.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Best

    Best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    funny,and informative

    This book is truly a good book. Tori is very funny, and inspiring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1