Customer Reviews for

Celeste (Gemini Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Zane to seleste

    Ill be ur lover

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Grandmother granddaughter

    A recommendation from my grandmother..... rare to have a book loved by all ages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2011

    One of the best!!!!

    I loved this book. It was my first vc andrews do i didnt know wat to expect. When i read it i just couldnt put the book down. They only usauly only take a day to read for me, but so hard to get

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2009

    i love it

    i loved it just like all the other ones so moving!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2006

    Sad, but good

    This book is a great book. I mean it put so many feelings in just one book. It was so sad especially in the beginning when Celeste's mother treats her brother better than her brother. And what I hate is her mother. Other than that this book was so nice.I loved it. I guess it is my second favorite book aside the Dollanger Series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2006

    It was just as intense as her Flowers in th Attick!!

    I have been reading V.C. Andrews for a long time. I really enjoyed This book. Celeste has remained couragious over her mother's close watch. Are they going to make a movie?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2004

    I Loved Celeste

    I noticed a lot of bad reviews with Celeste. I have read ALL of V.C. Andrews book and found this one to be no different from the others. It was well written and the plot was good. I can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2004

    A dark gothic

    Twins Noble and Celeste Atwell are part of a close knit family though their Mommy Sarah favors her son over her daughter. Mommy takes the children to purchase amulets to ward off evil over the concerns of her increasingly worried husband Arthur that Sarah is over the edge and their kids are suffering. Not long afterward, Arthur, a skeptic of mystic powers, dies from a cerebral aneurism. Mommy knows that the spirits took Arthur away because he failed to heed her advice about protection............................... Mommy becomes displeased and concerned when Celeste displays mystical prowess before Noble. At a nearby stream, Celeste and Noble push and pull with his fishing rod. When she lets go, he falls, cracks his head on a rock, and dies in the accident. Mommy is stunned that her ¿daughter¿ died as from now on Celeste is to be Noble and she is so convincing that the authorities believe the female twin died. Though a bit confused, Celeste¿s personality wanes over the years as with Mommy¿s impetus Noble takes over until adolescence sets in encouraged by Elliot moving next door................................ Though CELESTE is the author¿s usual theme of a dysfunctional family in which the suffering of the children from deranged adults surface in adolescence, C.V. Andrews provides an intriguing thriller. Still the initial reactions that Celeste could not pose as Noble and how did the authorities get fooled are overcome when one realizes how isolated the twins were and how Mommy believed that the girl died. Though Mommy seems out of the Bates Motel, Celeste as Noble and later as female yearnings surface makes for a fine tale that will excite fans of the author.................................. Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1