Customer Reviews for

The Celestial Globe (Kronos Chronicles Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    !!!!

    I read the first one, thinking getting it from the library would try and see if i liked it and i cant wait to read this one!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Five-star book : )

    This was an amazing book, I read it going into fifth grade. I hope more people will read this trilogy!!!!!!! The first book is the Cabinent of Wonders and the last is the Jewel of Kalderdash. The Grey Men kinda scared me so I was looking forward to the next book. This book is definitely a 10 or older book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2010

    Kronos Chronicles Review

    SO GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I loved the action, mystery, suspense, surprise, romance, humor, and Petra's defiance. This 16th century setting book is a great read for anyone.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Celestial globe

    I love it so far.It has spies and kronos secrets if u read "The Cabinet of Wonders"! U need to read this one and then read the thhird one The Jewels of Kalderdash.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2015

    Dovepalr

    Your doing awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2015

    Nebula&star

    Great job! Keep going!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2015

    Star star aka Ebonyflame

    Good!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2015

    CelestialClan's Destiny Chapter 6 ~Rose

    As a crisp wind ripped through the sky, Twilight leaped gracefuly onto Highledge. "All cats old enough to catch their own prey, gather below Highledge," she announced. From her position, she watched as chatty apprentices, lazy elders, and playful kits chasing after their mothers gathered in the hollow. Her strong "warriors" also gathered. On the outskirts of the crowd, under Dusksong's watch, Twilight could see that Mousefur and Leaf were standing. Lily and Dovepale were probably too ill to come out of their nests. Greencough had badly hurt the clan this season.<p>
    Once silent, Twilight began the meeting. "Today I have some good and some bad news. The good news is that our clan now has a name." Twilight paused to hear the clan cheering quietly. "From now on we will be known as CelestialClan!"<p>
    "Yeah. CelestialClan!" As the cheering died down, Twilight noticed that Cometrun and Shadow Cat had confused looks. Did they not like the name? Suddenly it hit her. No one knew about the prophecy. It was time she told them.<p>
    "Look, the reason I chose the name was, well, it was because I heard a prophecy. It was the prophecy that led me to starting this clan. It went like this. For the destiny of many, you must give birth to a clan, a clan of the celestial. At first, I had no idea what it meant, but over time I figured it out. And with the help of everyone here, my clan has developed. No, not my clan, our clan. CelestialClan." Twilight explained the last part and the clan began to shout and cheer.<p>
    "CELESTIALCLAN! CELESTIALCLAN!" the clan shouted. We are one strong clan, Twilight thought to herself happily. Even when we are at a weak point.<p>
    As the cheering died down, Twilight continued. "Also, thanks to Dusksong, I have a new word for you guys. Warriors. A warrior is a cat of CelestialClan who will hunt for their clanmates, train the young well, take care of others out of respect and dignity, help the clan at times of hardship, and fight to protect our clan. To be a true warrior, you must be willing to give your life to these causes. Also, you must have completed training and be fit to fight to be a warrior. That means that all apprentices, kits, elders, and even queens at the times of nursing, are not considered as true warriors, but most likely you will or already have served the clan as a warrior," Twilight explained. After her defenition, the clan seemed quite happy, wanting to serve the clan well and be a true warrior.<p>
    "Now the happy news is, well, sort of over. Dusksong needs to say some important things about this greencough outbeak," Twilight announced. Dusksong padded up to the front of the crowd.<p>
    "Alright, is everyone listening?" Dusksong meowed to get the clan's attention. "Greencough is a deadly virus that has been raging in the clan for the past half moon or so. There is a cure to it which is catmint. The big problem is, we are all out of catmint. I have been trying to use borage, but it isnt the sme. If anyone sees catmint anywhere, pick it, from the stem, and bring it to me imediatly."<p>
    Surprisingly, the clan handled Dusksong's speech pretty well. They had nodded and sat quietly.<p>
    "I want to end on a happy note, so go CelestialClan!" Twilight yowled. Loudly, CelestialClan chimed in.<p>
    "CELESTIALCLAN! CELESTIALCLAN!"<p>
    ~Rose

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2014

    HESPHEASTUS CABIN


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2014

    Flint

    Here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2014

    The girl

    She gently walks around.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Best series ever!

    The whole series is wonderful... mesmerizing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Pepper

    " Thanks, Clyde." She unpacks her stuff.* i love it here!*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Love this book

    Love it!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Loved the first

    Cant wait to read just bought it and am so excited

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    This book is great!!!!!!!!!

    Oh this book is just so full of suspense and excitement i love it and will read it over and over again great sequel to tue first im excited to read the third

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great book

    Enjoyable and fun

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    awesome

    i luv this book! i read the first and this one and cant wait 4 the next one!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2