Customer Reviews for

Ceres: Celestial Legend, Volume 1: Aya

Average Rating 5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Brand New

    It is awesome. It is just like the new watch. It is so awesome and has every element expected. I really liked this book. I wud totally recommend this and the other books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Most moving manga I have ever read!!!

    Ceres has a complicated and usual storyline, which makes it so interesting and moving. The characters go through, so much and nothing seems to go right for them. They go through so many trials and tribulations. There is so much emotion and love in this series. It is really moving and when it is over you will be like "WOW!" It is my favorite manga! You fall in love with the characters and everything you are seeing them go through is what sucks you in and keeps you in. Once you start reading you can't stop. I should know. I read this manga series in four days and I'm an incredibly slow reader!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Ceres

    It is very interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2006

    Magma lover and artist

    I love Yu Watase's work all the way from the gripping story lines, to the awesome art work (which has inspired me to become a more talented artist). You just fall in love with the characters (exspecially Toya).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2006

    COMPLETELY AWESOME!!!

    OMG! This was such an awesome book! I laughed! I cried! It was so amazing how well this series was put together! From beginning to end everything was perfect! The artwork was really good too! I mean everyone looked so kewl! ^^ I think anyone who doesn't like this manga has serious mental issues! Reccomentation to everyone!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2005

    A very cool book

    Ceres Celestial Legend is an awesome book. You seriously can't put it down. You can totally relate to characters and know what they are going through. Yu Watase must be the best has done it again. I really really really recommed this book. You won't be sorry! Believe me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2005

    The Best Manga Ever

    When I first read it was like a shote of the best book ever I loved the book ever time I read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2005

    CERES ROCKS!!!!!!

    yu watase has out done herself ceres absorbs you into an exiting world filled with laughter and suspense!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2004

    If you love a good Legend...Read this!

    Two years ago a friend let me borrow her copy of Ceres and I instantly fell in love with the characters...they all go through something that you can possibly relate to, I know no one can say that they are now Celestial Maidens, but the trials of love are something everyone knows about. Each character has something special and they all care about eachother...if you like the dangers of adventrue and the romance of love...this is a series for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2004

    A MUST READ

    a very good series very well writen, the art is good, and the story line is amazing. very touching, and romantic. a few romance triangles and halarious. you'll love it for all manga readers out there its one of the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2004

    two thumbs up

    this is an awesome and an amazing manga I suggest it to everyone who reads and loves manga its just such a great story with really awesome characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2004

    Girls N' Boys

    Ceres is a story that has action, comedy and even romance tucked into the mix. The object is not only to atract one member of sex but both! It has all the makings of a great! When Aya turns 16 her world is turned upside down when she lurns that she has inhereted Angel blood and her whol family is out to kill her for it! She even begins to fall in love with the handsome stranger who, ironically enough happens to work for her family and is to retreave Aya when the time is right. This story has it all and right away as the drama starts i couldn't put it down. When i came to the end of the first book I emediatly whent out in search of the next. This book is awsome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2004

    WOW!

    This book was absolutely amazing! As soon as I finished it, I ran back to the manga section to get part two, but couldnt find it! i am still going insane because of it! *sob!*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2004

    Anime fan

    this is one of the best books i have ever read of anime. i love them the first 5 pages of the book i read and i couldn't put it down i cant' wait to see the dvd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2004

    Amazing

    this is the best viz comic that ive eva read!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2003

    My personal favorite!

    I have recently purchased this book and I couldn't put it down until I finished it. I haven't purchased the second book so until I do I'll live in frustration and with eagerness until that sweet day when I do finally buy the second. And third, and fouth..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2