Customer Reviews for

Certain Jeopardy

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Keeps your attention

    Great to spend time with these characters; well drawn, exciting action and a good word on faith in tough circumstances.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    This is one of the best books I have ever read. Jeff really take

    This is one of the best books I have ever read. Jeff really takes you on
    an adventure. I'm so glad he's come out with a whole series. It's
    exciting to follow the characters.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Action, adventure and faith. A book for real men who need to see

    Action, adventure and faith. A book for real men who need to see a picture of faith in action. We need more like this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2012

    How does the Major do it. Another outstanding read. I WILL read

    How does the Major do it. Another outstanding read. I WILL read all of Jeff's books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Great read

    Action filled!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Best military book...

    A very intense read with lots of action and adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    AN INTENSE, CREDIBLE AND GRIPPING READ!

    "In Certain Jeopardy, Captain Jeff Strucecker delivers an intense, full-throated and credible Special Operations thriller that includes the often ignored personal relationship challenges inherent in every soldier's life--health, family, faith--and he does so with a light touch that delivers a succession of potent, powerful punches. To understand the mind and heart of the men who serve in this elite force, this book is a must read. Don't miss it!"
    --Vicki Hinze, Author of Forget Me Not

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great writing partnership

    Captain Jeff Struecker, a decorated former US Ranger, and Alton Gansky, award-winning author, have teamed up to produce a novel that is filled with action and populated with unforgettable characters. While a clandestine operation is taking place in Venezuela, drama continues on the home front as families battle with the problems created by the absence of their loved ones.
    Despite its setting, the novel deals with emotions and decisions with which the reader can identify. There's tension on every page, and I found myself coming back to this book in every spare moment, anxious to see how the story would unfold. There were mixed emotions when I turned the last page--satisfaction at a story well-told and sadness that there was no more to read. But I hear there's a sequel in the works, and I look forward to reading it. Soon, I hope.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2009

    Fasten your seatbelts for this wild ride

    Certain Jeopardy by Jeff Struecker and Alton Gansky is like the TV show The Unit on steroids! A group of six men appear to live normal American lives, but at any time they can be called to report to a Special Operations group performing actions for the safety of their country at the risk of their lives. The men are called to Venezuela to investigate rumors of a Al-Qaeda training camp. Instead they stumble into the kidnapping of a nuclear scientist who can empower Iran to create their own nuclear weapons. To rescue him and his family that is being held hostage for his cooperation will force them to use every skill they know and may cost them their lives. I'm not usually a fan of military thrillers, but this book grabbed me on page one and didn't let go until I finally remembered to breathe again at the end. Struecker has served several tours of duty himself, so the writing gives an inside look at secret military operations and the incredible amount of skill and fortitude needed by its members. The action is written so that every scene is almost cinematic; I could see it play out in my head. Interspersed are scenes of the families at home coping with never knowing where their loved ones are or if they will come home. Together they create a powerful look at Army life. I hope that the authors will revisit this team, because I would love to read more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1