Customer Reviews for

Chain Reaction (Perfect Chemistry Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 486 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(392)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

34 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

AAAAAHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!

these books are amazing. first alex then carlos and now luis it just keeps getting better. i really enjoy that at the end of each book it goes to the future to show how things turn on. this book is going to be as amazing as the first two were.Simone is an awesome writer...
these books are amazing. first alex then carlos and now luis it just keeps getting better. i really enjoy that at the end of each book it goes to the future to show how things turn on. this book is going to be as amazing as the first two were.Simone is an awesome writer who's books just get you screaming for more.

posted by 2529689 on December 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Such a dissapointment

I love Simone Elkeles' books. The first two in the Perfect Chemistry series were so great. But this one totally fell flat in my opinion. None of the characters were developed, the main characters made stupid decisions for no apparent reason, and the connection between L...
I love Simone Elkeles' books. The first two in the Perfect Chemistry series were so great. But this one totally fell flat in my opinion. None of the characters were developed, the main characters made stupid decisions for no apparent reason, and the connection between Luis and Nikki seemed fake. In the other books, all of the characters seemed so real. Even the secondary ones, like friends and family all had distinct personalities. However, if you did read the first two I would recommend reading this one even if its just for closure on the series.

posted by 1085489 on September 12, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 490 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 25
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2010

    AAAAAHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    these books are amazing. first alex then carlos and now luis it just keeps getting better. i really enjoy that at the end of each book it goes to the future to show how things turn on. this book is going to be as amazing as the first two were.Simone is an awesome writer who's books just get you screaming for more.

    34 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good

    The chain reaction is definitely a must read. I have enjoyed reading this book from start to finish.

    20 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    OMG OMG OMG

    I LOVE THESE BOOKS SOOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!! I GOT ALL MY FRIENDS INTO THIS BOOK AND WE ARE ALL SOOOOO EXCITED FOR THIS BOOK!!!! SIMONE ELKELES IS SOOOOOOO GOOD AT WRITING BOOKS ITS LIKE AMAZING!!! I DONT WANT THE SERIES TO END!!!!!

    19 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2010

    FINALLY!!!!!!

    This series in incredible!!!!!!! I can't wait until this book comes. I'm dying to read what happens to Luis

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    You have to read it!!

    I can not wait to read this book. i absolutely loved "perfect chemistry" and "rules of attraction". i'm sure this book is going to be just as good..or even better!!!!!!!!!!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2011

    Such a dissapointment

    I love Simone Elkeles' books. The first two in the Perfect Chemistry series were so great. But this one totally fell flat in my opinion. None of the characters were developed, the main characters made stupid decisions for no apparent reason, and the connection between Luis and Nikki seemed fake. In the other books, all of the characters seemed so real. Even the secondary ones, like friends and family all had distinct personalities. However, if you did read the first two I would recommend reading this one even if its just for closure on the series.

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Hmm...

    I know that in everyone else's reviews, they say that they loved the book, and that it was, by far, the best in the series. To me, actually, it's the opposite. I LOVED the first book, and then the 2nd book was AMAZING. But this one? It's good. Yeah, it's nice, but it's like a remake of the first book with stuff added in here and there. Personally, I like the 1st and 2nd books the best, but whatever. To each her own. (:

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2011

    I'm sorry but this just completely sucked!

    I absolutely loved the first two books of this series but the third one is completely lacking. I couldn't connect with the characters and it felt as if the author was just rushing through to get the book done and over with. I'm sooo disappointed because i waited so long to read this and it fell short. It just didn't have the overall connection that the other books gave you.

    6 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    Nice ending, but sort of predictable

    The first two were soooooo amazing! But with this book, I felt like Elkeles ran out of time to write. I found myself hating Nikki through most of the book. However,Luis' family problems were really unexpected and cool. Overall though, it was still good. It was just missing that spark the first two had.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2011

    Love the series

    It's a great series. If you love the bad boy, who is really a soft hearted hero (when it comes to the girl they love) then this is a great series for you to read. I have to admitt that the first one is my favorite but you can't go wrong with any of these brothers. *Note: It's more for the 17 plus age group.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2010

    ^.^

    simone elkeles had capture my eyes. its incredible how her books show exactly wat everything is really about! i love the perfect chemistry series and all her book !! sime uh rock

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Awesome!

    This series is one of my most favorite series ever! I would reccomend this story to anyone. But, I do think that no one under the age 16 or anyone who hates cussing should read it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    Liked It But I Did'nt Love It

    HONESTLY THE BOOK WAS GOOD BUT I WAS LEFT VERY DISSAPOINTED. I FEEL LIKE IT WAS A UNREVISED COPY OF THE BOOK, AND IT STILL NOT FINISH. THE CHARACTERS WERE'NT VERY WELL DEVELOPED OR VERY LIKED,NIKKI GOT ON MY NERVES FOR MOST OF THE BOOK WHICH IN THE OTHERS I ALWAYS LIKED BOTH CHARACTHERS BUT I COULD'NT STOMACH NIKKI AT ALL,THE ONLY CHARACTER I LIKED WAS LUIS AND THE OLD CHARACTERS (LIKE CARLOS,ALEXS, ETC.)DON'T GET ME WRONG I LIKED IT BUT NOT A LOT. THE PLOT SOUNDED VERY FAMILIAR. I THOUGHT THE FIRST WAS GREAT, THE SECOND WAS EVEN GREATER, AND THE THIRD WAS JUST PLAIN GOOD. DON'T GET MAD AT ME IT'S JUST AN OPINION AND LIKE I SAID IM STILL AND ALWAYS WILL BE A FAN AND SUPPORT IT IN THE FUTURE IF THE TRILOGY IS TURNED INTO A MOVIE FRANSCHISE. SIMONE ELKELES PLEASE KEEP WRITING ABOUT THE FUENTES BROTHERS (ESPECIALLY CARLOS HE'S MY FAV).

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2011

    So exciting!!

    This series is literaly one of my favorites! I'm so excited that there's another one coming out. This is a MUST READ series!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2011

    MUST READ!

    i want to read this book so badly i am a huge fan of perfect chemisty and rules of attraction i must read this book soon ugh may come quickly!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Okay

    This book is better for 13+ because it has mild language and sexual content

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    The book Chain Reaction is a really good book. I recommend it ma

    The book Chain Reaction is a really good book. I recommend it mainly to teens or young adults because the book is romantic; with not much drama. Chain Reaction is about a boy and girls relationship. The girls name is Nikki and she attends Michagain High School. Luis who is in tenth grade meets Nikki at a wedding and he starts liking her from that day. She could tell that he was starting to like her and she feels the same, but doesn’t want to. Nikki’s ex ended up leaving her for a gang and also messed with her head. Her ex has commitment issues. Nikki’s ex later on convinces Luis to get into the gang, but lied to Nikki saying he wasn’t in the gang. Nikki’s ex continues to mess with Luis and stands him up. He also disrespects Nikki in front of Luis, but since Luis isn’t the fighting type he just ignores it. Later on Nikki finds out the truth even after she told him since the beginning not to join, but he still did. She ends up leaving Luis after a fight about him joining the gang. In order for Luis to join the gang he had to be jumped in the hard way. So Luis gets jumped into the gang, where he gets really hurt. Nikki starts missing Luis, so she decides to pay him a visit at his house. When she gets there she sees that he has been hurt and tries to help him. Nikki ends up taking him back and everything goes back to how it was before, even though she was still upset at him for lying. She became really worried for Luis because she found out that the leader of the gang is after him. He was looking for him because Luis didn’t want to take over his brother’s place as head of the gang. Since Luis said no the gang is looking for payback. The cholos are trying to find him. The rest you have to read to find out what happens. You will be shocked and amazed when you read this book. The book is interesting and romantic Page Turner novel. It makes you just want to keep reading it and not put it down. You’re going to have to read for yourself and you are the judge. Just be prepared that when you pick it up you won’t put it down until your done reading it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Liked it, but left disappointed

    To start, I loved the first two books. Especially Perfect Chemistry. When I found out that Chain Reaction was coming out, I was very excited and had high hopes for it. A little more then half way, I had to stop reading for a while. I couldn't find Nikki likeable, and Luis was just okay to me. While the book was still good, compared to the first two and the high hopes I had, it fell short.

    A funny story, I had this book with me in my math class. My table group member was carious because of the cover. He took the book while I wasn't looking and begun reading it. Next day, I saw that he had Perfect Chemistry and Rules of Attraction with him.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2011

    epppp

    it was sooo good! i feel sooo bad for Isa though. two guys thats she's interested in died!! love love love the ending!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2011

    MUST READ!!!

    If you've already read the first two books then you know you have GOT to read the third one. I'm sssooooo excited!! And if you haven't read the series, GET A MOVE ON IT! Great job Simone!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 490 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 25