Customer Reviews for

Chains of Frost: The Bellum Sisters 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    could not put it down

    T.A.Grey is awesome. Can't wait till the next one.If you love paranormal romance this is a book for you.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2012

    I don't normally go for the whole vampire, shapeshifter themes,

    I don't normally go for the whole vampire, shapeshifter themes, but I loved these books. I couldn't put it down. It was so good I had to buy the rest of the books and read them all. I was not disappointed. Great, Great series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2013

    So I love the story line of the book, its something you don't se

    So I love the story line of the book, its something you don't see everyday.  The sisters are each so different which makes them even more believable. I read this in about a day, its fast pace and fun.  Plus Ty is just super sexy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Smiling

    Step into a fantasy world of paranormal eroticism, a real story with adventure, fun characters, and enjoy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    Loved It!

    Great story, found the scene when she was at her sexual peak (because she's a succubus) a little bit disturbing (writhing on the floor, begging for her mate to have sex with her). Otherwise, story develops to a fascinating tale, and the other 2 stories do not disappoint.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Great 1st book in the series

    I loved the story line and flow of the story. We meet all three sisters however the first book focusing mainly on one with little sprinkles about the other two enough to keep you interested. I couldnt wait to start the second book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Killer new Series, I LOVE these Sisters!!!!

    Chains of Frost is a fantastic read by paranormal erotic romance author T.A. Grey. The first book in the Bellum Sisters Trilogy is filled with an intriguing plot, great humor and best of all, the perfect amount of heat. Her characters are well written and her story is engaging. The Bellum sisters are a handful for sure and it's their feistiness that creates sparks for the males who have recently "acquired" them. Tyrian and Chloe may seem mismatched but as the story develops you will see exactly why they are so well suited for one another.

    I can honestly say you will find yourself imagining you were one of the girls when you meet the sexy alphas T.A. Grey has brought to life. *wicked smirk* Grey does a fantastic job of balancing the characters true natures while keeping them genuine so that when they make compromises for the women they have fallen for it is realistic.

    There are teasers in this book for Chloe's twin sister Willow and her sexy alpha shifter Lyonis. Their story is introduced in a wicked way in this book but you will need to pick up Bonds of Fire to find out exactly how their relationship unfolds.

    Bravo!! Five stars to T.A. Grey for a series I am dying to continue. The third book in the series (Ties That Bind) will be available at the end of this month.

    The Bellum Sisters Trilogy is not the only works T.A. Grey has produced; she also has The Kategan Alphas series as well as single releases. Please follow this link to see a complete list of her work.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Enjoyed it!

    Never a dull moment... told you bits and pieces about the other sisters which got me hooked. Lots of steamy scenes so dont read if you are not into that. I cant wait to start the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Interesting

    Really enjoyed it, fast paced.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    Loved it!

    I thought the book was great, I wasn't bored one bit. I loved that the sex scenes weren't the same thing over and over.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Enjoyed it

    I liked this story my only issue is the jump to certain characters such as Nanu and Henry. I didnt understand why they had a part in the story it seemed out of place since the book was based on Chloe Bellum and her sisters. All in all i liked the book and will continue to read the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2