Customer Reviews for

Chakra Clearing: Awakening Your Spiritual Power to Know and Heal

Average Rating 4
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding book

I have been listening to the CD included in the book for several weeks now. I feel more centered and peaceful. I would recommend this book to anyone wanting to feel more balanced. The steps taken to clear your chakras are quite simple and produce immediate results. I ...
I have been listening to the CD included in the book for several weeks now. I feel more centered and peaceful. I would recommend this book to anyone wanting to feel more balanced. The steps taken to clear your chakras are quite simple and produce immediate results. I have been pleasantly surprised with the positive results in my own life with little effort.

posted by Anonymous on April 4, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Completely unprofessional recording. Rough editing. Sounds like she recorded it on her mac. In her bathroom. .

Doreen Virtue seems to have a good grasp on Chakras, and how clearing them can have a healing force in life. However, the production of the audio version is rather unprofessional. I bought this meditation from iTunes, and downloaded it onto my iPhone. This amature r...
Doreen Virtue seems to have a good grasp on Chakras, and how clearing them can have a healing force in life. However, the production of the audio version is rather unprofessional. I bought this meditation from iTunes, and downloaded it onto my iPhone. This amature recording is a valuable exercise and assists a person in clearing the Chakras of any dark or negative energy. However, there are several rough cuts in the editing process, where the music stops, and the voice is interrupted with a voice-over. One would think that if she was going to bother making an audio-meditation, and charge people money for it that she would produce a more professional quality. Very mediocre, by production standards, but a good exercise! I am going to make my own version of the same thing!

posted by klaritee2010 on January 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2005

    Outstanding book

    I have been listening to the CD included in the book for several weeks now. I feel more centered and peaceful. I would recommend this book to anyone wanting to feel more balanced. The steps taken to clear your chakras are quite simple and produce immediate results. I have been pleasantly surprised with the positive results in my own life with little effort.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2007

    the Physical Version of the law of attraction!

    You know how you can meet someone for the first time and forever be stuck with the first impression of either liking them or hating them. This is the basic premise for the law of attraction which is the secret of manifestation. We are attracted to others 'people and things' and others are attracted to us that match our vibration. This vibration has been refered to by many names: feelings, aura, energy, intuition, etc. I believe Chakra Clearing takes the law of attraction to the next step by manifesting it into the physical. It's an amazing concept to behold and I highly reccomend this book to anyone who is looking for the physical aspect of the law of attraction.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2010

    Completely unprofessional recording. Rough editing. Sounds like she recorded it on her mac. In her bathroom. .

    Doreen Virtue seems to have a good grasp on Chakras, and how clearing them can have a healing force in life. However, the production of the audio version is rather unprofessional. I bought this meditation from iTunes, and downloaded it onto my iPhone. This amature recording is a valuable exercise and assists a person in clearing the Chakras of any dark or negative energy. However, there are several rough cuts in the editing process, where the music stops, and the voice is interrupted with a voice-over. One would think that if she was going to bother making an audio-meditation, and charge people money for it that she would produce a more professional quality. Very mediocre, by production standards, but a good exercise! I am going to make my own version of the same thing!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2009

    Excellent Book

    This book was very clearly written, easy to understand and easy to follow instructions. The practices helped me get through some problem areas in my life.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Wonderful meditation for Chakra Clearing

    These meditations have a wonderful easy flow to them, that allow anybody to understand how to do them and greatly benefit from them. I definitely recommend Doreen Virtue's meditations among the best for Chakra clearing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Great tool for beginners...

    I'd got into meditation 5-6 months ago and this book was a wonderful tool for a beginner like myself. I ALWAYS use the cd that came with it - meditation in the morning and evening (it's in my ipod for easy access).

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2002

    Great Little Book!

    A great little book on chakras/chakras clearing. Doreen Virtue makes it simple, enjoyable, and do-able. Doreen Virtue has such a gift in presenting the spiritual....you'll enjoy reading her writing, the wonderful information.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2001

    A Healing Tool for Self-Empowerment & Awareness

    Doreen's Chakra Clearing book contains excellent information on clearing the chakras in your etheric body, interpreting aura colors, and leading a more balanced lifestyle. If you are an open intutive, this book is a must-have for being completely centered in your true-self state. It helps you to let go of materially-minded concerns and become focused on your light body as a transformative tool. This book will help you achieve positive change in your physical, day-to-day activities. Please buy this book today!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2009

    :)

    Love it!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2008

    An Absolute Must!

    I love this book & CD - and listen to it all the time!  I would highly recommend to all who want to start the day off on a positive note & end the day released from the baggage that we can't seem to let go of each day.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2005

    OUtstanding

    Thias has been great I have not been able to meditate and not only I learned so fast I am benefiting from the changes in my life due to constant cleansing, balancing forgiving and loving I am in the right path to find that inner peace i have been looking for

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2003

    It works

    It works. When I do the evening meditation I get extremely vivid and pleasant dreams - everytime and always with a clear message. My days go better with the morning meditations too. Soon I started seeing the third eye. It was vivid and real. Also it kept changing into all sorts of eyes eg a person's eye, a bird's eye etc. I thought before this that the 3rd eye was a symbol- now I know it is real. This result came after only a few meditations,quite effortlessly! I thank ms Virtue for this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2002

    Chakra Clearing with Doreen Virtue and the Angels!

    To those of you interested in improving the quality of your life and experiencing rapid spiritual advancement, this is the meditation tape for you! Doreen easily guides you on how to identify and clear blocks in your energy field which prevent you from fully experiencing your God-given joyous and harmonious existence. Learn how easy it is to balance your chakras, your life, and your emotions while receiving help from the angelic realm! A very relaxing meditation tape which will help you rapidly opne your psychic abilities.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2012

    Love it!!!

    Very relaxing. Makes you feel different in a good way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2011

    just wondering

    as a nook book, is it an enhanced book do we have access to the meditative recording that is mentioned ?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2004

    It opens and activates

    I was introduced to this audio a couple of years ago and found it easy and helpful. When I use it I feel my energy shift from a place of fear and doubt to a place of clarity and joy. A must to try

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2004

    not something for night time

    I wanted to use this as a tool before going to sleep at night and was incredibly disappointed with the legal disclosure at the end of the session. why couldnt they put that in the written form in the cd jacket instead of on the recording....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3