Customer Reviews for

Chakras for Beginners: Honor Your Energy

Average Rating 4
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2009

    Worth Reading!!

    This was a very good beginner book into the chakra system. I found it informative and easy to follow with the ability to apply what was read to daily life.

    My 11 yr old has picked it up and is now reading it. I think it will help him be a much more rounded person in the end.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2001

    READ IT!

    It's been so long since I've been in touch with my spiritual side/upper chakras...that I almost forgot the intense calmness and control that you feel. This book is one that you'll read over and over to bring you there. I'm sending copies to my sisters today.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Great book

    Not only does David Pond give a detailed description of the classic chakra system he also gives excercises and meditions to balance them. Awesome spiritual insight along with humor and life advice make this a must read for any new seeker or anyone unfamiliar with the chakras

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2005

    Excellent Book!

    Very accurate description of all 7 seven chakras. A must read for beginners, who are trying to explore Chakras.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Enlighted

    This is a great book to enlighten you mind. Regardless of what religious background you're from, this book teaches you to balance from within and the importance of peace of mind, body, and soul. Highly recommend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Most definitely a beginning guide to the chakras

    This was a very nice beginning chakra guide down the path of self-awareness. The writer includes many useful exercises and meditations throughout the book. I liked the essay section in the back as a further guide along the path. However, I felt it slightly out of sync. While the sections related to each of the chakras, it didn't seem to flow with ease, as chi should. I was disappointed to find only two drawings, although one was quite out of scale. Nevertheless, it's still worth the read as an introduction of the inner energies.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2006

    Very enlightening

    The book is very clearly written and reads quickly. Information is to the point and memorable. It will definitely peak interest in the Chakra concept.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2002

    Relaxation and great engery for meditation

    I read the book and it's the first time that I discover the relaxing method and gave me deeper relaxation for a better meditations and to better focus in centering ideal for grounding and clearing any bad habits which blocks your growth in your spritual path. Great for someone that doesn't know anything about the chakras.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2002

    The book helped me explore myself, so to say.

    The book explains the basics of chakra theory. Easy to follow chakra descriptions, including suggestions on how to approach your time with them, and a very neat tie-up, that I found, connected the way the book is written and organized. Quick read too. This seems like an introduction to the topic. Which is good for some. I would suggest this book for anyone who wants to know. Hope it opens doors....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1