BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Champagne, Jellybeans and Chocolate

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

pretty good read...

The book definitely held my attention. A good book for price!

posted by 9560484 on September 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Predictable, corny & riddled with mistakes

How am I not published?? If this nook can make it to print,then anything is possible! This book had the one of the most incomprehensible conglomeration of lazily constructed, two dimensional, unimagimative characters, plot & phraseology I've ever read. Dont waste your t...
How am I not published?? If this nook can make it to print,then anything is possible! This book had the one of the most incomprehensible conglomeration of lazily constructed, two dimensional, unimagimative characters, plot & phraseology I've ever read. Dont waste your time. A dose of cysnide wluld have been ever so much more appealing!

posted by DA_Rice on June 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Great Read

    I loved this book and its a great story. It shows that you should never judge a person because they have fallen on hard times but rather take in to account the circumstances that got them there.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    pretty good read...

    The book definitely held my attention. A good book for price!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Predictable, corny & riddled with mistakes

    How am I not published?? If this nook can make it to print,then anything is possible! This book had the one of the most incomprehensible conglomeration of lazily constructed, two dimensional, unimagimative characters, plot & phraseology I've ever read. Dont waste your time. A dose of cysnide wluld have been ever so much more appealing!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Great Book!!!

    Sweet E

    Excellent Book!! I have fallen in love with this author. His writing and story line captivates the reader right from the beginning. Definitely a "Must Read"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    God is so good even in the midst of the storms in life. This is a great book for everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    Recommend

    This book was great! Great love story where the underdog gets the woman and the life. As well as showing how karma comes back to those doing wrong. Loved the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    good book.

    this was a great book for the money. although i didn't like the women character in this book what so ever i felt no emotional connection from her what a little bit shallow for my personal taste but it was a good book i fell in love with royce and felt bad for him. everyone has there own opinions on books and that's why i always read reviews before i buy the book gives u a little bit more insight. besides the little set back on my behalf the book was great a lot to keep up with but kept me very interested from beginning to end. over all a must read i highly recommend especially for the money you can not go wrong !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    Cute and Inspirational!

    Cute love story. Very unique. It shows that anyone, even the most educated person can end up on hard times, and that you should never judge someone who may appear to be just a lazy bum, because you don't know their story. It also explores many sociological issues like homelessness, and the power of the wealthy. This novel will remind you to be careful how you treat people, because the hole you dig for others is the same one you will fall in. More importantly,in the end love truly conquers all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Wonderful True to Life Story!

    I really enjoyed reading this moving true to life book. It was a fast read and the characters were very believable. Being single, this book made me think hard about men having struggles and difficulty in their life as well. I am so looking forward to reading more books written be RL. Taylor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2011

    Ok read

    not a bad read, storyline jumped around quite a bit should be a free download, predictable ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    Good Read!

    I enjoyed the story. It was a different take on modern day romance. The fact that they had a history helped. I like the fact that he was working on getting his depression under control and trying to get his live back. I also liked the fact that she was willing to take a chance on him again after she learned the truth about his living situation. She was a little shallow but she choose love over the money.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    pretty good

    pretty good story, but lots of editing mistakes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2011

    Good Read

    It was a touching love story. It held my intrest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2011

    ok

    This book was okay. It is worth reading and there were times when I rushed to get back to it. There were just times when I needed more detils.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2011

    great read!

    i really enjoyed this book. a great love story. lots of twists and turns. reminds us that true love can conquer anything.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    great story

    wonderful love story. hated putting it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    loved it

    i enjoyed this book! it was different and made me laugh and cry! keep it up R.L. Taylor! job well done

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2011

    Wonderful love story!

    I didnt mean to buy this book. I figured seeing how I did I would give it a shot. So glad I did.. Great love story, a def must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2