BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Change We Can Believe In: Barack Obama's Plan to Renew America's Promise

Average Rating 3
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(21)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Real Straight Talk

This title is straight policy from the Obama folks. It's informative and clearly outlines exactly what Barack would like to do once in office. This is the straight dope on his platform and ideas. If you are at all wondering if you should vote for Barack Obama this Novem...
This title is straight policy from the Obama folks. It's informative and clearly outlines exactly what Barack would like to do once in office. This is the straight dope on his platform and ideas. If you are at all wondering if you should vote for Barack Obama this Novemeber, this book contains everything you should need to make an informed choice come election day. It may not be a real page turner, but it is focused, uncomplicated, and fluff free. In short, this is his plan for change.

posted by Anonymous on September 11, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

No more African - American

You know this country will be divided as long as we 'African-Americans' continue to call ourselves that.

We need to be American first, African second or not at all.

posted by 311533 on November 5, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    SAVE YOUR CHANGE AND DON'T BUY THIS BOOK

    Published in 2008 - now jump to the current year 2011. Do we really need to read about what Barack Husein O. had to say or planned to do to this country? Change? Really? Save your money to pay your "changed" taxes.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2009

    Gave as a gift;

    For anyone who's followed from the beginning; enjoyable reading.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2009

    Great information on Obama

    Great book...I gave it to a republican friend and he ended up voting for Obama!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Obama is evil

    His change is making america a dictatorship! Read ww3 home front. He is the president at that time.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    To below and everyone

    Knowledge is power. Aperently obama has none.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Remember obama is our president

    In some countries you can get arrested for saying one bad thing about your leader. Even if you dont believe in him remember he is still a nice man doing what he thinks is right. Wouldnt you do what you thought was right if you were president? Have some respect.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2009

    Change in America

    It has been a while since there has been a good president to lead the country. Throughout the book it looks as if this is about to change. Barack's book main topic was the economy. He plans to not only supply immediate relief by creating jobs and giving tax cuts, but also for the future. He plans to strengthen the middle class which I believe is essential. With a majority of America in the middle class I just think it would be obvious to make it the strongest class. When it comes to the war in Iraq I think that his plan has strengths and flaws. I do believe that his idea to pull out the troops is right. I didn't think that they should have been there in the first place so I agree with this. The thing that I don't think is right is when he sets a date for the troops to be out of there. I think that anything can happen over there that may cause him to have to leave the troops over there. I kind of think that this is giving families false hope. Overall the book was not very exciting but it was very informative. I learned a lot about what Barack Obama plans to do as president.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2008

    A Change For America

    For decades we've been looking for some change in America. Our failing economy almost at the state of a great depression if it stays on the same track as well as the two wars concerning Iraq and Al Qaeda. Barak Obama is providing answers in this book how he will rebuild our economy step by step and end one of the wars prominently in Iraq responsibly while still focusing and shifting our attention to defeat Al Qaeda. There needs to be more available recourses to help better-knowledge our troops and put a stop to global terrorism. He will do his best to strengthen homeland security and look forward not backwards. Those are just some of the things he will do as president. He claims to call fourth immediate relief for our economy and provide many opportunities for Americans to have a fresh start and make it in this world if they work hard and are willing. i think its a great book that shows people are not the problem and there will be hope for people who seem hopeless. Leaning on most subjects conservatively, i still thought it was a great book because i didn¿t feel threatened but i was just giving the facts. I would recommend reading this book for anyone who has an interest in politics and the world around them for how they can do there part to help. Barak Obama will make a great trusting, 44th president because of his ability to back ideas with facts and plans to renew and strengthen America.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2014

    Hope and change. Or not.

    Hope and change. Whatever happened to this guy?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Stupid

    Obama is ann idiot

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Fhj

    Fyuvt

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4