Customer Reviews for

Change We Can Believe In: Barack Obama's Plan to Renew America's Promise

Average Rating 3
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Real Straight Talk

This title is straight policy from the Obama folks. It's informative and clearly outlines exactly what Barack would like to do once in office. This is the straight dope on his platform and ideas. If you are at all wondering if you should vote for Barack Obama this Novem...
This title is straight policy from the Obama folks. It's informative and clearly outlines exactly what Barack would like to do once in office. This is the straight dope on his platform and ideas. If you are at all wondering if you should vote for Barack Obama this Novemeber, this book contains everything you should need to make an informed choice come election day. It may not be a real page turner, but it is focused, uncomplicated, and fluff free. In short, this is his plan for change.

posted by Anonymous on September 11, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

No more African - American

You know this country will be divided as long as we 'African-Americans' continue to call ourselves that.

We need to be American first, African second or not at all.

posted by 311533 on November 5, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2008

    Let's be united!

    I, too, am excited to see a person like Barack Obama become president of our country, not because he is a 'black African-American' proving something for a segment of our nation, but as an intelligent, thoughtful American who has come forward to serve our nation, someone willing to listen and consider other perspectives with his own as he formulates and executes his plan of action. I applaud our President-elect in his consistent message to unify as a nation - we should all build the good will that he has laid as the foundation by refraining from any negative or 'siding' connotations. We are all part of the same family - the human family - and must respect one another by refraining from any talk that will divide us. God bless the United States (and people) of America!

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2008

    duh its propaganda

    Obviosly? Obama wouldn't write a book like this unless he wanted people to know exactly why you would vote for him and how he stands on what policies. Thank God there will be no more republicans in the white house

    5 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2008

    Great book. Very informative and detailed.

    If you are not reviewing the book or relaying intelligent information or feedback, then please keep your hatred and ignorance for the lame, garbage blogs that are made for cowardous, ignorant people who have one track minds. Don't waste space with ignorance! Don't use a merchant's website meant for reviewing products they sell for your sick, twisted, uneducated views. This is not a section for whether you like someone or not or think they are a good or bad person. He is the President- Elect so get over it, stop being a sore loser and grow up and act like adults. He will be your President come January 20 - case closed!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    True

    Change has come to us, good change. Obama has been fixing america after eight years of bush.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2008

    A Change For America

    For decades we've been looking for some change in America. Our failing economy almost at the state of a great depression if it stays on the same track as well as the two wars concerning Iraq and Al Qaeda. Barak Obama is providing answers in this book how he will rebuild our economy step by step and end one of the wars prominently in Iraq responsibly while still focusing and shifting our attention to defeat Al Qaeda. There needs to be more available recourses to help better-knowledge our troops and put a stop to global terrorism. He will do his best to strengthen homeland security and look forward not backwards. Those are just some of the things he will do as president. He claims to call fourth immediate relief for our economy and provide many opportunities for Americans to have a fresh start and make it in this world if they work hard and are willing. i think its a great book that shows people are not the problem and there will be hope for people who seem hopeless. Leaning on most subjects conservatively, i still thought it was a great book because i didn¿t feel threatened but i was just giving the facts. I would recommend reading this book for anyone who has an interest in politics and the world around them for how they can do there part to help. Barak Obama will make a great trusting, 44th president because of his ability to back ideas with facts and plans to renew and strengthen America.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1