Customer Reviews for

Change We Can Believe In: Barack Obama's Plan to Renew America's Promise

Average Rating 3
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

Real Straight Talk

This title is straight policy from the Obama folks. It's informative and clearly outlines exactly what Barack would like to do once in office. This is the straight dope on his platform and ideas. If you are at all wondering if you should vote for Barack Obama this Novem...
This title is straight policy from the Obama folks. It's informative and clearly outlines exactly what Barack would like to do once in office. This is the straight dope on his platform and ideas. If you are at all wondering if you should vote for Barack Obama this Novemeber, this book contains everything you should need to make an informed choice come election day. It may not be a real page turner, but it is focused, uncomplicated, and fluff free. In short, this is his plan for change.

posted by Anonymous on September 11, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

No more African - American

You know this country will be divided as long as we 'African-Americans' continue to call ourselves that.

We need to be American first, African second or not at all.

posted by 311533 on November 5, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2008

    Real Straight Talk

    This title is straight policy from the Obama folks. It's informative and clearly outlines exactly what Barack would like to do once in office. This is the straight dope on his platform and ideas. If you are at all wondering if you should vote for Barack Obama this Novemeber, this book contains everything you should need to make an informed choice come election day. It may not be a real page turner, but it is focused, uncomplicated, and fluff free. In short, this is his plan for change.

    29 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2008

    Insightful

    What I love the most about this book is that it sheds light on the mind of Barack Obama. His other books were personal and not policy. This book is all policy and substance. I think anyone who doesn't know Barack Obama and wants to know him a little better should read this book. Turn off CNN, ABC, & Fox News and get to know the man and his policies in HIS OWN WORDS!

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2008

    Political but informative

    This is obviously a political book from a presidential candidate but gives great detail on Obama vision...

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2008

    This is what change really means

    Talking about change or really defining what it means. It takes guts to put down in words what you will actually do. Thanks for the plan, it works for me.

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    The Real Face of Change

    When I see Barack Obama, I see potential to pull America out of Republican politics. Too long have we had to suffer through the deceit, the lies and the old, white men.

    8 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2008

    Get it from the source!

    If you want to know Obama's positions on the issues, don't pay attention to the mudslingers, read them here. Obama may not have as much experience as McCain and his political twin, George Bush, but he didn't support a war that most Americans believe shouldn't have been started in the first place. Judgement trumps experience ... or should I say time in office.

    6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2008

    The truth and nothing but the truth

    With so many politicians trying to spin everything of what Obama says around and even resort to giving false facts this book is a breath of fresh air. This book comes from the Obama campaign itself and tells the TRUTH about his policies, now when some other politician tries to make something up people can go and grab a copy of this book and read the truth.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2008

    Happy there is Hope for America after all!

    It is despicable, not only that there are still ignoramuses in this world who are blinded by hatred, but that they would use a respectable website to post their unbridled hatred for their fellow man, an intelligent caring man at that, just because he has more melanin in his skin. Humanity still has a long way to go to enlightenment apparently. And McCain only offered more smears and scare tactics. I was waiting for someone to pull this country out of the pit it has been placed into, and we finally got it with Obama. I do not care what his name is or how you spell it. It is the man himself. Give him a chance to prove himself. I know you do not want to, but let him help save this country.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Loved it

    Great book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2009

    Great information on Obama

    Great book...I gave it to a republican friend and he ended up voting for Obama!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    To below and everyone

    Knowledge is power. Aperently obama has none.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2