BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Change Your Words, Change Your Life: Understanding the Power of Every Word You Speak

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    LOVE IT!!!!!!

    Great book!!! Had a hard time putting this book down. I expected no less from Joyce Meyer. She has done an awesome job yet again. Purchase this book....you wont regret it!

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Brenda Ballard for Readers' Favorite It has been sa

    Reviewed by Brenda Ballard for Readers' Favorite

    It has been said that a person's words are an insight into his or her mind. I believe it to be true! Joyce Meyers sets out to make her readers really think hard about the choice of verbal expression they choose and the ramifications of those words. Your words impact your audience and it is entirely up to you to convey the feeling or the message in the way it was intended. You can be positive and uplifting or negative and sometimes just plain mean. This is the power of words. In her book "Change Your Words, Change Your Life: Understanding the Power of Every Word You Speak" the author brings to light the very foundation of the importance of our vocabulary. It is imperative to know how to use it, what to avoid and what you as an individual are capable of every time you speak!

    Joyce Meyers is a world renowned Christian author who has written over 100 books, many translated into numerous languages. Her gift is conveying God's love and making each of us dig deep within our own hearts to become better followers, stronger believers. It is her life work to make the planet a better place to live in! While many could probably consume this book in a Saturday sitting, others will find that they would rather go chapter-by-chapter, digesting the information for a bit before moving on. I think that high school students could benefit from this book as they get ready to embark into the world of adulthood (and there are LOTS of adults who could use this, too).

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Definitely awesome!!!

    Joyce Meyer did it again... She is an example for all the women and people of the body of Christ. All her books and materials are worth reading and to be apply in your life. This book is teaching me and bringing me into account of my words and thoughts.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Powerful Book

    It has been a wonderful spiritual experience reading this book. Since I have been putting the principles of the book to work, things have significantly changed in my life. I also recomend buying her book "The Secret Power of Speaking God's Word" to go along with this book to give u good things to speak as God leads you. God Bless :)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Highly recommends this book!

    Awesome book. Really makes you think. I'm now reading it again

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Highly Recommend!

    My first Joyce Myers book and I am hooked! Reading this book has helped me to take an honest look at myself relating to the way I speak to family and friends. I will use the knowledged gained from reading this book to better my relationships with family, friends and people I meet everyday. Very eye opening and inspiring. Thank you Joyce!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    A excellent read and best lessons about proper,respectful speaki

    A excellent read and best lessons about proper,respectful speaking and speaking from the heart

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Awesome Read

    Read in short time, really enlightened me.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Awesome

    I love this book. Great motivation and new positive ways for me to think. Just changing my attitude in the morning has helped. I have a long way to go but this is a great start and a great read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2013

    A MUST READ!!!

    Joyce Meyer is one of the best teacher's of Gods word. This is an awesome book and a must read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2012

    This is a good book.

    This is a good book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2014

    Ynyvyhbhy ytb

    Hbbhgbynhgyjunugvubybnybnybhy gubyy yh gy n y nhggbyjyghyyghughbhytg. Hyhy b hgybn nhb nbh yb y gvtg byggb

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent Read

    Although much is common sense, it's a good reminder. I really enjoyed this book and I'm sure I will revisit it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Excellent read!!!!

    I love reading Joyce's books! This one can really change the way you think and talk! I also love reading on the nook. It's so light wait and you never loss your place. I recommend the book and the nook. It's a great deal!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    SPIRITUAL

    Estoy todos los dias con la ayuda de Dios todopoderoso en ser mejor persona empezando a cambiar habitos cambiando mis palabras para cada dia poner un granito de arena en mi vida.. estoy muy contenta termine de leer el libro y la verdad tiene muchos mensajes para mi Corazon y mi mente gracias a Dios y Joyce Meyer por enriquecermen cada dia. abrazos.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Amazing

    I love Joyce's writing. You won't regret this purchase.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Highly Recommended-great book

    Love Joyce Meyer's books. This book is one that you can read over and over again.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Change your words

    Absolutely amazing and powerful

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2