Customer Reviews for

Change Of Heart

Average Rating 3.5
( 303 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(91)

3 Star

(83)

2 Star

(37)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Great story

A great romance without the sex. I really enjoyed it.

posted by 7454075 on April 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

A good read

A love story worth reading ... nothing hot or steamy. Rated G.

posted by Oma29 on September 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 303 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16
  • Posted April 13, 2011

    Great story

    A great romance without the sex. I really enjoyed it.

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2010

    A good read

    A love story worth reading ... nothing hot or steamy. Rated G.

    16 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    Not bad!

    Girl travels via stagecoach from Chicago to Nebraska. She meets her little nephew and a handsome cowboy. Of course girl and cowboy are attracted to each other but girl will be leaving back to Chicago.
    Very wholesome story and well written. 3.5 rating.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2011

    Recommend

    I enjoyed it very much. It was a fast read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2011

    Good read

    This was a lovely book. Heart renching at times. Def envokes a reaction in the reader. Characters are well devolped. Story well crafted. I enjoyed this very much and eould recommend it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Great Read

    A wholesome, quality romance. A enjoyable read. I would have liked to see the book cover the getting to know each other part little more. Overall a wonderful book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Arianna Silverwolf

    231 pages to the book and the next 100 pages are dedicated to excerpts from her other books.
    The grammar and spelling was very well done with only a few mistakes and typos.
    This was a very sweet story about about a woman forced out to an uncivilized nebraska to come and claim a nephew she has never met except through letters passed between her and her sister. Upon arrival she is met by a man who is taking care of the boy as well as being best friend to hrr sisters family. Despite everything her mothrr had taught her she is falling in love with the man. Can the love shared be enough to keep her in the very town that her mother warned her about? Or will her mothers teachings chase hrr from the man and house they love most? Definitely a recommended read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Awesome!!

    I loved this book!! Good clean romance!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Free is good

    No surprises, cleanly written, lacked drama and lust. Free was good. I was disappointed in the ending as it seemed abrupt.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Good story

    It ended too soon ! I wanted to know what happens next jmm44

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Love will find a way

    Good story about loving someone and willing to take a chance eventhough you are afraid. Approx 225 pages of wholesome reading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Very good book

    Very sweet and romantic. I had a hard time puting it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    Good Story

    I liked this book, kept me interested. However I think the ending was too abrupt. Maybe a sequel?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Easy read, worth the time.

    The book was predictable,but a nice easy read,and I liked the writing style.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2011

    Loved it

    Great book:)*

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    a good read

    enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Heartwarming

    City girl to country and finds happiness

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2013

    So very sweet!.. This will pull on your heart strings - you'll f

    So very sweet!.. This will pull on your heart strings - you'll feel sad, joy and all the emotions in between. No sex, but still full of love and passion. (ljb)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Cute ..................................

    Nice couple. Sweet story. But for the life of me I couldn't understand her being so hesitant to marry the man she loved. She kept talking about her mother telling her a woman had to keep her place in society. What place? She was an out of work librarian who was going to have to move in with her aunt or be homeless. Not exactly a member of the 500 or whatever the Chicago version was. She never mentioned having any friend back home. Apparently her dead sister was her best and only friend. What was she going to miss? Still she managed to make him think she was making the big sacrifice to marry him. You go girl. So what he's a successful rancher with a beautiful home with a housekeeper no less. He's lucky to have you. Still it was a cute story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    i love this story soooooo much

    i love this story soooooo much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 303 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16