Customer Reviews for

Changing Faces

Average Rating 4.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Another favorite

    I absolutely love this book, from chapter to chapter i couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Very entertaining

    I really enjoyed this book. I can relate to the characters and there situations. Charise was my favorite character because she was hurting the most. No one saw her pain until it was too late. The ending was somewhat satisfying, i wish Charise could have had a second chance.... but thats my empathy for damaged souls. I really like this book. I am looking to readsome of her other books. "The best kept secret" sounds good. Thanks Kimberla!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Love It!

    This is my 1st novel by author and looking forward to reading more. The characters in the stories keeps you in the suspense. I especially enjoy the character of Whitney. I am plus size myself and knows how it feels when people watch you. I don't want to spoil the ending, so go order this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2008

    Great Read

    I read this book within 3 days. A fast paced read. This author has great talent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2007

    Awesome!!!!

    This book was awesome to read it was so real that you felt just what the characters were going through and they come to life on every page. My daughter introduce me to the book and I just have to say that it is awesome and so is the editor Ms.Kimberla Roby keep on writing and I will keep on reading were getting ready to start on 'Casting the First Stone' and I know it will be great. You go Girl. Princess

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2006

    GIRL POWER

    WHAT A WONDERFUL READ. THIS BOOK DID NOT DISAPPOINT AT ALL. THREE GIRLFRIENDS THAT WAS OFF THE CHAIN. TAYLOR STRUGGLING TO KEEP EVERYONE TOGETHER IN THE MIST OF TURMOIL. WHITNEY TRYING TO LOOSE WEIGHT AND MAINTAIN A NEW RELATIONSHIP. AND LAST BUT BY NO MEANS LEAST CHARISSE WITH HER CRAZY BEHIND. I DON'T KNOW ANYONE LIKE CHARISSE, AND I WOULDN'T WANT TO. YOU HAVE THE READ THIS BOOK TO SEE ALL THE DRAMA THAT UNFOLDS. ROBY DID AN EXCELLENT JOB WRITING THIS. I HOPE YOU ENJOY IT AS MUCH AS I DID.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2006

    Once again excellent writing

    This book was the greatest. It had so much going on. Funny, shocking, and sad events. Unbelievable. This book was excellent. I cannot wait for the next book. I always tell others about this great African American author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2006

    FANTASTIC BOOK

    MS. ROBY HAS OUT DONE HERSELF ONCE AGAIN SHE MADE THIS BOOK COME TO LIFE AS SHE DOES WITH HER OTHERS COULDNT PUT IT DOWN AND DID NOT WANT THIS BOOK TO END. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2006

    good read!!!

    Ms. Roby does it again! I could not predict how this story was going to end. I am definetly going to recommend this book to my friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2006

    Always as good as it get If i could give it a 10 i would

    Changing Faces is ourstanding excellent,I enjoyed the book i could not put it down!!!I have enjoyed all 7 of her books they just get better and better.Just looking for the new soon!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2006

    Great Author

    I read about Kimberla Roby in last month's Essence. She has so many novels and I'm just discovering her. I think some are sequels. I like her style of writing so much that I'm going to buy all her books but I'm not going to try to read them in order.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2006

    Excellent Book

    This is a great book. It is easy to read and enjoyable from beginning to end. I read it in two days. Kimberla Lawson Roby keep up the good work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2006

    Changing Faces-Ain't That The Truth!

    Kimberla, Has once again endowed her readers with another 'masterpiece' of the spoken word. A word that is so simplistic that it touches the very core of humankind regardless of race and/or creed. The characters are definitely in the real world. The title captivates you, 'Changing Faces' in every facet imagined. For I definitely agree that there are many in a changing world. No one knows how life will take you through places that you've never been and for the most part never even fathomed. The author reminds us that we should re-examine ourselves as Taylor, Whitney and Charisse did. Although, the ultimate turning point was that the very one who thought she had everything under control allowed her hurt and pain to unravel into the mean spirit of violence. Who would have thought that she was even capable? I started reading this book on this past Tuesday evening and completed it tonight. I was still thirsting for more-more incite into Pastor Damon, Marvin and his children's lives as it holds now, and the update on the new loves of Taylor and Whitney. I'll wait until the next chapter is unveiled... Be Blessed In This Season

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2