Customer Reviews for

Chaotic: A Novella

Average Rating 4
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Recommend!!

It is a fast pace keeps you on your toes novella. Typical Kelley Armstrong. Great quick read!

posted by 7108828 on February 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Was in anthology Dates From Hell

Great short story but had already read it in 2006. 95 pages ! Still a great story. Just beware its not new.

posted by 6826674 on February 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Was in anthology Dates From Hell

    Great short story but had already read it in 2006. 95 pages ! Still a great story. Just beware its not new.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Recommend!!

    It is a fast pace keeps you on your toes novella. Typical Kelley Armstrong. Great quick read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    loved it!!!

    Nice short read to tied you over till the next book in her series. Armstrong has a knack for giving her female readers just what they want, without going overboard.Just the right balance of action and sexual tension to leave you wanting more but not feeling cheated by how short the story was.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Vivid

    The characters and setting were vividly written. Even though it was a short story, it felt complete and I was intrigued by the characters.

    P.S. This is the same review I submitted to GoodReads.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Lovely edition to Kelley Armstrong's Women of the Otherworld series

    This is a novella about the first time Hope Adams and Karl Marsten meet.

    I really enjoyed finding out not only how Hope and Karl first met, but a bit more about their characters as well. I love stories like this as they make the world the series is set in, in this case the 'Women of the Otherworld' series world, feel fuller and more real.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Good, quick read

    Quirky characters and unique story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    I originally read this story in the Dates from Hell anthology, a

    I originally read this story in the Dates from Hell anthology, and I loved it. I would highly recommend reading the anthology if you enjoyed this story. I really wish that more had been written about the couple in this story, but I enjoyed it regardless. This story never has slow spots where you want to skip ahead. The whole thing is action packed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Amazing

    I wish Hope and Marsten had more...this short novella was amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2012

    fun

    longer that a short story. Typical to her theme and I did enjoy it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    loved it!

    Good Read from an author I really enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3