Customer Reviews for

Charade

Average Rating 4.5
( 172 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(111)

4 Star

(45)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Amazing storyline!

    Great storyline!! A few quotation marks missing, some words misspelled, and there is a few lines that you have to reread before you realize the author wrote it that way. Also, its not very specific on who is always talking, but the storyline is fantastic. I would still reccomend this book to anyone! It is totally unexpecting.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    Tt

    Can we get a second book??????

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Sad and sweet story

    I was not getting in touch with the story. It was not something new or old but it had an emotional drawing that kept me reading which at the end was glad I fnished it. I could not understand the Chey issue but the more I read the more involved I became. Worth the read! Funny, realistic emotional life issues and a love story that had a very sweet ending. Glad I read it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Charade

    I Love This Book :) It Was Sad Though :(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    4

    This was a great story of love, loss, and healing together. My only complaints: 1. I wish it was longer. 2. And this story desperately needed editing, although it didn't detract from its greatness.

    Another great story from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Enjoyable

    Sweet male lead character, cute and heartbreaking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    okay

    Sobbed like a baby in some parts. Thought book could bd better but still enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2013

    So good!

    So good, but oh my god, so sad! I cried so hard when his mom died. Definately going on my favorites list

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Emotional

    Good read. I gas some intense parts. My dad recently died from cancer so I was able to relate to that part.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Amazing read

    I enjoyed this story. Cried...not the silent tear cry but the sobbing OMG I don't know what to do cried. Really worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2013

    I am a huge Nyrae Dawn fan! I loved her What a Boy Wants series

    I am a huge Nyrae Dawn fan! I loved her What a Boy Wants series, so I was extremely excited to read Charade. It definitely didn't disappoint! I love how well Nyrae does male POV. She nails it every time.

    Charade begins with Cheyenne walking in and finding her boyfriend, Gregory, in bed with another woman. She already has abandonment issues because of her mother, so she takes this even harder. She decides that what she needs is a fake boyfriend to make Gregory jealous. When she sees him get into an argument with Colt she decides he's the perfect guy for her charade.

    Colt walks around like he doesn't have a care in the world. He's sarcastic and angry, and he can be a real ass. But he's also lonely. In reality, everything is falling apart. His mother is terminally ill, and when she's gone, he'll be alone. The last thing he needs is to play games with a pampered princess, but when she offers him money he can't refuse. He needs it to pay for his moms pain medicine.

    I love how both Cheyenne and Colt find each other frustrating and aggravating. They fight each other and how they feel until they can't hide it anymore. The relationship between them starts slow and grows...not rushed, love at first sight. I like this! It makes it more real. Charade is a sweet romance, but it's also a heartbreaking story. Both Cheyenne and Colt have had their share of past hurts, and they lean on each other when things get even tougher. Charade will make you laugh, it'll make you cry, and the romance will make you swoon. It's an altogether great read, and I can't wait to get my hands on Facade.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    What a refreshing story about life and finding someone in the mi

    What a refreshing story about life and finding someone in the midst of turmoil.. I really enjoyed Colt and Chey's game of charades. I was pleasantly surprised that the book took a more unconventional approach. By doing so, it made the characters more realistic and relatable. It also helped that the storyline alternates between both Pov's. Def a good read..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2012

    If you liked Beautiful Disaster, then you are going to love Char

    If you liked Beautiful Disaster, then you are going to love Charade.  Yes, the plot is different however Chey and Colt are disasters without each other but they are beautiful disasters when they come together.  For those of you who didn’t like it because of the possessive and anger issues, this book does not have that element in it so I suggest you give it a try. 




    Charade had me crying for both of the characters.  Usually, it is just one character that experiences a very rough life or patch in their life that I shed a tear for but this book had me bawling for both.  Chey’s background story with her mother and how it has left her hurt my heart.  But when Colt opened up about his mother and how he finally admitted to his dread, anxiety, and feelings about one day losing her, I lost it.  It brought me back to my past; my feelings, anxiety, and that dreadful weight of losing someone ripped through me again.  To me, bring out my emotions and reliving it makes Dawn a wonderful writer.  She made me experience it all over again.  




    How they held on to each other to during the mess of their lives was beautiful.  Yes, it all started as a game but it ended in so much more. 




    “This isn’t a f***ing game anymore.  No charades here.  I don’t know exactly what to call it, but whatever it is, it is ours.  I’m going to latch onto it.  And never let go.” ~BookWhisperer Reviewer MC~

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Great read - high recommend.

    This book was an enjoyable read. I found the characters to be very well written and the plot was great. It is not an unemotional read though. There were some very sad situations dealt with in this book and the author did a great job of portraying the heartfelt emotions of the characters. Would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Loved it!

    Great story, couldnt put it down. Great characters and romance that made me laugh and cry. Well worth the money and your time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    Good story

    Good story...read it in one day. Some parts were very touching.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Easy read

    Quick and fun book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3