Customer Reviews for

Charade

Average Rating 4
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Great

    This is my third book by this author and the best of all. The other two were great but this one takes the intrigue to the next level. The romance is also great, enough to heighten the characters' emotions but not so much that it distracts you from the thriller. And I was pleasantly surprised by the heart transplant theme. Somehow I went in thinking it would make a lame plot, but boy was I wrong.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    Best book from sandra brown

    Love it from begining to end, a must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    highly recommend

    I love all of her books, and have read most of them. Looking forward to more being published.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    This was my first Sandra Brown novel and I'm hooked. I just ord

    This was my first Sandra Brown novel and I'm hooked. I just ordered another for my Nook HD+ So happy to have found this awesome novelist before the summer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    "CHARADE" (REVIEW)

    "CHARADE" BY SANDRA BROWN

    A heart recipient patient finds herself tossed into a world of horror as other transplant patients start dying all around her. After meeting up with Alex Pierce she begins to fall in love and is stalked by a mysterious person.

    Both scary and intriguing this novel is one that is hard to put down and the ending is surprising!

    -Kitty Bullard / Great Minds Think Aloud Book Club

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2010

    Great read!

    This was my first Sandra Brown novel and can't wait to read more! A page turner to the end. Full of suspense, twists and steamy scenes. What a great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2010

    Great Read

    Sandra Brown doesn't disappoint in this thriller about a former soap opera actress who receives a heart transplant and then has to deal with the killer looking to stop that heart from beating. I figured out who the killer was about half way through the book but it's still worth the read for the suspense and the romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2008

    Be still the Beating Heart

    On October 10, 1990 many families faced tragedies while some individuals were given a second chance at life. This story revolves around the murders of people who received a heart transplant on that day. Someone wants to stop their new hearts from beating. This is definitely Sandra Brown at her best. There are many plot twists and never a dull moment. I have read this book twice and will keep it to read again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2004

    Exceptional !

    Couldn't put the book down. The twists and turns were amazing and kept me guessing until the very last few pages. Every time I had it figured out, a new angle was opened. I loved it. Sandra, Thank God you got out of romances and into mystery thrillers...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2003

    THE BEST BOOK I'VE READ SO FAR

    THIS BOOK HAS KEPT ME IN SUSPENSE AND IN LOVE WITH THE CHARACTERS FROM THE FIRST CHAPTER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2002

    Another winner

    A good mystery that has many turns and another credit to the author. Young heroins abound but this book and Dark Horses by John Russell are the best two mysteries in recent years.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2002

    Charade

    This was my first Sandra Brown book to read and it won't be my last! This book has everything a reader could ask for and is a definite page turner. The characters seem so real and the ending is something you won't expect. Great book! A must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2000

    Scary and sexy...

    The characters were so real it scared me out of my seat. I felt like crying through the story. Sandra Brown combined it all in this story sex, lies, secrets and an explosive ending that you'll love. I highly recommend this story to you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2000

    Charade grips your imagination from the very first page and keeps you hopelessly intrigued until the very end!

    I read this book in three days! Each page seems to have it's own little mystery. Just when you think you've figured out what's going on, Sandra throws one hell of a curve ball. There are a lot of great twists in the plot that make it almost impossible to put this book down! Well worth the money spent! Buy it NOW! Read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2