Customer Reviews for

Charity's Warrior

Average Rating 4.5
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Hot and steamy! I love this book. The story flows perfectly. Gre

Hot and steamy! I love this book. The story flows perfectly. Great characters, especially Justin...I want one! I enjoyed this one more than some of the big names out there.

posted by Anonymous on July 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

well at first I was concerned with the dialog and the way the ch

well at first I was concerned with the dialog and the way the characters spoke, but I'm glad I stuck it out. I really enjoyed this book, I loved how hot this book was, can not wait for her next book!

posted by LovetoRead7 on August 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Hot and steamy! I love this book. The story flows perfectly. Gre

    Hot and steamy! I love this book. The story flows perfectly. Great characters, especially Justin...I want one! I enjoyed this one more than some of the big names out there.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    From page one I could not stop reading this book. It had me suc

    From page one I could not stop reading this book. It had me sucked in. It started with Justin’s POV. Yeah, he was a little cocky. Who am I kidding a whole lot of cocky, but I loved it!! He knows he can get any woman, at any time.
    Justin is at a bar that he frequents when one night he notices Charity. He can’t help himself from watching her. He wants to keep his distance since he does not want to be in any relationship, but it is harder than he thought.
    As Justin is watching Charity, he notices a man in a hoodie come from behind and try to kidnap her. Justin runs and saves her from the kidnapper.
    Charity just moved to New York to start a new life. She wanted a change. When she is attacked and saved by Justin she can’t help but be attracted to him. Everyone tells her she must keep her distance from him since he is a guy that does not want a girl for more than one night. However, all of Justin’s charms are hard to resist especially after he helps her with her new move to the city.
    This book has some great mystery. The reader has to figure out who is trying to hurt Charity as well as who is Charity’s boss. I loved it.
    I loved the way Charity and Justin met. That bar scene and how it all came together were my favorite scenes to read.
    I did not care for Lena, Charity’s friend. I know Lena was always trying to be nice and helpful, but I think if we got her POV, she would be purple with jealously about Justin and Charity’s relationship and I also thought she was a big mouth. I hate friends like that.
    Some of the steamy scenes in the book felt mechanical as if the characters were just going through the motions. Even though I enjoyed the book, I just needed a little bit more. Somewhere in the middle, the communication with Charity’s boss, I felt uncomfortable with.
    The plot of the story and trying to figure out the mystery kept me wanting to read. Read it in one day. I had to know how it was going to end.
    A copy was provided in exchange for an honest review. Thank you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2013

    well at first I was concerned with the dialog and the way the ch

    well at first I was concerned with the dialog and the way the characters spoke, but I'm glad I stuck it out. I really enjoyed this book, I loved how hot this book was, can not wait for her next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2013

    Just finished this book. Well written! I can't believe I'm say

    Just finished this book. Well written! I can't believe I'm saying this, but, I could have used a little more dialog and a lot less sex. Now, don't get me wrong, I do enjoy an erotic story, but every 3 pages they were at it. The story was good. I actually got tired of reading the sex scenes and started skipping them toward the middle of the book since I was really interested in the characters and the plot. I am looking forward to the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    TiWi

    WoW Steamy Hot....Not suitable for under 18+....I was even blushing a little...Characters were great. The books story line @ beginning, middle was real interesting, but the ending didnt do it for me just a lot of Hot Sex & very little of anything else!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Great Read!

    Hot guys, danger, good friends and all that....great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    Wonderful

    Love love love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    Interesting Twist and Very Yummy

    Charity is a young girl in need of a change, wanting to see what life really has to offer her. So, what better way to give life a chance than to move to a big city full of lots of people who move at a very fast pace. She basically leaves her small town with only the barest of necessities leaving her to reside in a hotel while she tests the waters. Luck hasn't really been on her side in the Job Search department, landing her in a little local bar which also lands her into a bit of a compromising position. This is where the ultra sexy, womanizing, anti-relationship having Justin comes into play. He's mesmerized by Charity the second he sees her and can't keep his eyes off of her. As she walks past him to go to the ladies room there is a stranger posing a threat that is following her. Justin keeps a watchful eye just as this stranger grabs her and tries to abduct her. Once Justin comes to her rescue, Charity has met her first real acquaintance and possible friend in this new city. With Justin in the picture, she is able to develop more relationships which make being in this new city a little more bearable. Once, starting to feel defeated, she is now starting to feel like she can actually make this work. There is a brand new job in her future with a very mysterious company owner named JP whom she coincidentally starts developing an online relationship with. He is night and day different from Justin and now she finds her feelings beginning to be torn between two men.

    This is a very sexy and stimulating read and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for something with suspense and sizzle. There is light BDSM play involved and the male characters are very confident and willing to tell Charity what they want in and out of the bedroom. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Highly recommended.

    It was good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2013

    I enjoyed this book, hot hot hot!

    I enjoyed this book, hot hot hot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Could have been a great story BUT.....

    This could have been a great story but I couldn't get past the first 50 pages because of the horrible grammar, spelling errors, and misused words. This author should fire her editor!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Great read

    Excellent storyline. The sex was great too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1