BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Charlie Brown Christmas

Average Rating 4
( 153 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

61 out of 75 people found this review helpful.

New way to enjoy this classic story

I enjoyed this nook book (the most expensive purchase for me to date), however it was worth it. My children love the interaction with the characters, and the decorating of the Christmas tree is fun for kids of all ages. The song at the end was a nice surprise. This is o...
I enjoyed this nook book (the most expensive purchase for me to date), however it was worth it. My children love the interaction with the characters, and the decorating of the Christmas tree is fun for kids of all ages. The song at the end was a nice surprise. This is one we will be re-reading for years to come.

posted by 9899262 on November 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

32 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

Get the App!

The book is nice if you just want a book but the text is too small to read without magnifying lenses. The app is more like the show and is absolutely delightful plus it costs less!

posted by Droiddict on November 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 154 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Very nice

    Especially love the inclusion of the song at the end.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    :s

    Is this supposed to be an interesting book?

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Great classic

    Another great classic with interactives. Same narrator as It's a Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown. Great for Peanuts fans and young kids alike!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    A great book!!!!!!!!!!!

    A very good book for early readers!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Randy

    It good for kids

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    :)

    I love these movies!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Highly Recommended!

    I liked it but will be checking out the app too!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    B

    Hello?
    ~Snoutstep

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Loved it.

    This was a great purchase. It brought back many childhood memories, and my nephews really loved it. I highly recommend this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Kid loves

    My 3yearold chose this book and loves to listen to it, especially the peanuts gang singing, and loves playing the play pages too.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Buy this now!

    The wonderful story of Charlie Brown and the true meaning of Christmas. The "read to me" function on Nook Color and Tablet is quite good, as is the "read and play." And aren't we all children at Christmas?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2012

    Wonderful!

    I think I enjoyed this as much as my kids did. What a great treat. The interactive portions worked great. A lovely addition to our holiday traditions!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2012

    A Favorite

    I grew up with Charlie Brown and had to get a copy of the Christmas story to go with my Charlie Brown tree!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Disappointing animation

    Maybe I am spoiled, because my first Read and Play book was by Sandra Boynton, and had all sorts of little surprising items that moved and changed on each page. This one was pretty dull by comparison. Most pages had only one moving item, and they were things like a head tilting, or shoulders shrugging. I LOVE the Charlie Brown Christmas video, but would have passed on the book if I'd known how little "play" it would include.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2011

    Its amazingly detailed!

    Its greatly made from a classic to an animated eBook; giving back vague memories of you reading it as a child.
    5/5!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Great book

    My 4 year old daughter begs to read it all the time. Worth the 10 bucks!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    Its an american classic

    I know more of christmas from them then 12 years of catholic grade school and high school. Its what christmas means to me

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Anomous

    BUY IT !!! 1. Get a sample
    2. Love it
    3. Buy it
    4. Tresure and love it so much

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    like this book

    This is a great book to read in christmas.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Locks up, very disappointing

    My son was so excited about this,but every time we open it it locksup and I have to power down nook . If I bought this from a regular store...I would have returned it.I feel cheated.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 154 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8