Customer Reviews for

A Charlie Brown Christmas

Average Rating 4
( 153 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

60 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

New way to enjoy this classic story

I enjoyed this nook book (the most expensive purchase for me to date), however it was worth it. My children love the interaction with the characters, and the decorating of the Christmas tree is fun for kids of all ages. The song at the end was a nice surprise. This is o...
I enjoyed this nook book (the most expensive purchase for me to date), however it was worth it. My children love the interaction with the characters, and the decorating of the Christmas tree is fun for kids of all ages. The song at the end was a nice surprise. This is one we will be re-reading for years to come.

posted by 9899262 on November 13, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

32 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

Get the App!

The book is nice if you just want a book but the text is too small to read without magnifying lenses. The app is more like the show and is absolutely delightful plus it costs less!

posted by Droiddict on November 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 154 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2011

    New way to enjoy this classic story

    I enjoyed this nook book (the most expensive purchase for me to date), however it was worth it. My children love the interaction with the characters, and the decorating of the Christmas tree is fun for kids of all ages. The song at the end was a nice surprise. This is one we will be re-reading for years to come.

    60 out of 74 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2011

    Get the App!

    The book is nice if you just want a book but the text is too small to read without magnifying lenses. The app is more like the show and is absolutely delightful plus it costs less!

    32 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Review

    Its a great book

    28 out of 49 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    LUVED IT!

    I didnt buy the book i got the FREE SAMPLE since im 12 and have already out grown it, but i still LUV The Peanuts. I would recomend this books fior kids ages 1-6. VERY CUTE BOOK! :)

    22 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    Dont worry with small font

    Tap the text twice and it will pop up!

    14 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    Classic Peanuts

    This is a book worth making a yearly tradition of reading. The true story of Christmas is presented through a cast of colorful characters. If you're a child of the 60's it will bring back happy memories.

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great book!

    My son loves the thing!

    11 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    cow

    It is alsom and i love it

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    I love it.....my toddler, not so much.

    I love this book! But I may have jumped the gun by thinking my 2 year old would sit through the whole book, lol! She loved the first 5 pages and the song at the end though. Can't wait till she's old enough to read it all with me :)

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    I cant open it

    WHY CANT I OPEN IT????????????

    8 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Love

    Got this when it was half off and well worth the money. My daughter loves it!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Grrr

    I open the boook and it gose red on me and thats it can i get my money back ??????

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Is wonderful

    How could it not be?

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Lexi

    I <3 charile brown

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Nice book!

    I love this book .
    it is a nice book to read all year

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Good Christmas story - hard to read

    This book reproduces the paper book very well. It may be good on a tablet, but the text is too small for the color nook.
    The colors are sharp and the story is good for small children, but the format does not allow the user to make any adjustments to text or brightness. Not so good for grandmother eyes.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2013

    Great Holiday Book

    This was a wonderful interactive book for the holidays. My children ages 3 and 9 both enjoyed this book and we read this everynight along with another holiday book. My 3 year old still wants to read it even though the holidays are over. Great pictures.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Charlie brown

    (3

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Eeehhh

    Well i only read the sample but it was only three pages long
    Is the real book only this long?
    Pleas someone answer my questions

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    a classic

    This book is an old classic from the tv show. recommended to children of all ages.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 154 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8