Charlie and the Chocolate Factory [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

4.6 12
     
 
Tim Burton's feature film adaptation of Roald Dahl's classic children's book Charlie and the Chocolate Factory -- starring the always unpredictable Johnny Depp as candy man Willy Wonka -- follows the book more closely than 1971's Willy Wonka & the Chocolate Factory, starring Gene Wilder. Yet, in true Burton fashion, the film bursts with imagination,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack] 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Danny elfman is the greatest composer alive. i think that this is going to be a great cd and a great movie because tim burton is making the movie. when danny elfman and tim burton get together to make a movie , tim burton does a great job and so does danny.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the best movie socre I've heard Danny Elfman do in sometime. It has the quirky moments that you expect when you hear the name Elfman, but it also captures the story perfectly through music. It reminds me in certain parts of Edward Scisscorhands. Even better are the four songs that are performed by Ommpa Loompas when the children leave. They are quirky, and completely original. So sit down and relax and prepare yourself to be swept away.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this soundtrack! It has humor and an overall great sound! I can't wait fot the movie! I love Johnny Depp!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This soundtrack sounds so fitting for the story. As always, Danny Elfman does a wonderful job of composing for Tim Burton's films. The Oompa Loompa songs sound so cute, and 'Wonka's Welcome Song' gets stuck in your head. I'm looking forward to the movie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
the newest soundtrack by danny elfman, may not compare to other symphonic scores such as batman, wich was amazingly complex. However this score contains songs that fans of dannys oingo boingo will enjoy, with the frenetic "Wonkas Welcome Song."
Guest More than 1 year ago
When it comes to Danny Elfman scores, you can't expect anything but the best! He brings you to a world that feels like a dazzling dream. "Chocolate Factory" displays his best!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This movie is so good. Johnny Depp was great and the soundtrack made the movie fun and exciting. Whenever Johnny,Tim,and Danny get together you know the movie and the soundtrack is gunna rock!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Danny Elfman does it again. Colorful sounds that depict the scenes perfectly. Props to the Elfman.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Danny Elfman is at it again. With his most unusual style of music that is "Candy" for the soul. This soundtrack will please anyone with an imagination.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Danny Elfman is the greatest in the world!!!!! This soundtrack complements the film really well!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I LOVE this soundtrack!!!!!! It's perfect whith the movie and the book! My fav. song is Veruca Salt's, it's so funny. Danny Elfman is a GENIUS.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago