Customer Reviews for

Charlotte Church

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    THE MOST BEAUTIFUL, ANGELIC voice I've ever heard!

    Listening to Sian Edwards singing Handel's Lascia Ch'ia Pianga gives the feeling of what heaven must be like. I can think of no other experience even nearly equal to this.
    Unfortunately I've not heard more of her singing to really make an adequate review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVED this CD!

    I LOVE this CD, especially the songs "Just a Wave Hello," and "Men of Harlech." I really like this CD, and would recommend it, as Charlotte has a beautiful voice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Beautiful

    I am not an avid fan of Charlotte Church, but I do enjoy her music. This is one of those CD's that I really just enjoy. It's comfortable to listen to anytime. I particularly like ''Men of Harlech'' and ''Guide Me, O Thou Great Redeemer'', but all the tracks are very enjoyable. Charlotte Church has a very pure, clear voice. I hope that she keeps it that way. I notice that some reviewers have remarked that she has vocal flaws - I for one have listened to her over and again and can't pick out anything in her voice that sounds bad. I think she is very talented and quite in control of her voice. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I really like it!

    The choice of songs is really great! I especially like the songs that have to do with Jesus! Bravo Charlotte!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A GREAT CD!

    I got this CD for Christmas and HIGHLY recoment it! I listen to it every day (along with Dream a Dream and Voice of an Angel). I love the old hymns on this CD! I've never had a more spiritual experience!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Masterpiece!

    Charlotte Church is an amazing soprano-her voice outshines all. Both her first and second albums are excellent-I can't wait for the third album! I'm sorry that I couldn't give more stars; Charlotte deserves it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    fantastic

    the album does contain wholesome tracks. however, it does not contain any lyrics on the cassette.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    she is great

    I thought Charlotte Church was excelent!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Charlotte Church has an AMAZING voice.

    Her voice is wonderful. And she is a great person. I can't wait for her to come out with some more CD's. I can't wait till she comes to my town for a concert. That will be awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    posh

    i think that she is amaizing i would like to train or have someone train them our whole family loves music my husband plays the piano an we enjoy her very much i play her second cd at work all the time it is very relaxing, and have gotten comments about her that where very good they could not belive a 13yr old girl could sound so good. i hope she puts out another cd soon, i have still to get voice of an angel i can'seem to find it, maybe i am looking in the wrong place, but she is great!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great!

    This recording is wonderful for a girl her age.What's a Leanne Rhymes?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Simply GREAT! GREAT! GREAT!

    GREAT! At her age, this is world-class. Relaxing and soothing. Kind of mix of classical and new age, especially first track, Just Wave Hello.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Incredible

    It is just incredible that such a beautiful voice could come from a little 13 year old. Also that a child as young as Charlotte is, seems to be such a professional and still keeps her wholesome typical teenage personality. My congratulations to her parents and her aunt for keeping her both feet on the ground and from becoming a spoiled child, which could mar her image. she seems like the teen aged daughter of the world and we all love her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Charlotte in concert

    How could someone say that Charlotte could be the next LeAnne Rimes?? Charlotte is in a class all by herself, and no one can hold a candle to her. She was mesmerizing in her concert, definately super star status. She won us over immediately. Our hero for the new millenium. Music doesn't get any better than this, and I agree with another writer who said that she and the London Symphony Orchestra go together, they deserve each other, well said!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    LeAnn Rimes go hide

    I am not a conaisseur of classical music but this girl gives me goosebumps. Wales, thank you for Charlotte

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1