Customer Reviews for

Charlotte Figg Takes Over Paradise (Bright's Pond Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 127 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(48)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A Fun Read!

    This book had me laughing from the first page. Loved all of the characters. God takes a front seat in this one, yet not a preachy book.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Not what I expected. In a good way.

    Good writing,well developed characters,and great attention to detail. I can totally picture the trailer park, the field, the wacky inhabitants. This story delves deeper than I thought it would. I find myself on the edge of my seat as things happen to Charlotte hoping things turn out good for her. She definitely has some obstacles to overcome and seems to still be figuring that our for herself. Haven't quite finished it yet. But highly recommend if you enjoy getting involved.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Wonderful, cozy, charming story!

    You will ejoy this book if you liked Fried Green Tomatoes. It was quirky and cute. I fell in love with the characters. I laughted out loud many times. Its a very easy read. I really recommend it.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Fun story!

    Really delightful story. I want to read more from this author!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Funny

    Clean, funny

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Enjoyable and funny! I really enjoyed this book. It¿s fun, h

    Enjoyable and funny!




    I really enjoyed this book. It’s fun, humorous and touching. The story had me thinking and relating to things in personal life as well. The characters were down to earth, common and very believable. A feel good story that reminds me that God is always in control.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    Read this book..

    Well written! story is kind of fun & sad at the same time. Depicts people like we all know!
    A Relaxing time spent reading this book! Will look for more

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Fun quick read!

    Great use of descriptives for your characters!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Really cute

    Loved this book. Was a fun read!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    You will like it

    Funny and you wanted to go live there. Just what everyone wants to do

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Pretty good

    Loved the story line

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    "Corny" but cute. This was a story about a woman sudde

    "Corny" but cute.
    This was a story about a woman suddenly widowed and just wanted to get away 
    from everything and everyone and start a new life. She found a mobile home in a trailer 
    park named Paradise. She copied the picture of her new home off the internet and
    sold her present home them=n headed out for her beautiful new "Paradise" home.
    Once she arrived in her new residence, life took on a new and unexpected "turn".
    This is a slightly humorous "chic-lit". It does, however, portray life's "ups and downs".
    The importance of acceptance, friendship, and working together for good is presented 
    in a fun and wholesome way.
    There is drama, and some intrigue within these pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Highly Reccommended

    I loved this book, came off a heavier reading book to this and it was a delight. Being a fairly recent widow I admired her spunk and she made me laugh. I wanted to move to Paradise too! I would read a sequel to this, hope one gets written!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Highly recommend

    This book is a quick read. It is delightful and will make you feel a little more joy about living a simple life!! There's a lot between the lines as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    FUN BOOK

    Enjoyable read with lots of interesting characters. Charlotte, Rose and Asa are different but very relateable. Need to put aside your 2013 way of thinking and remeber how it was in the 70's. Makes you realize how far we have come.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2012

    Wonderful Read

    This was a very interesting book. Not what I expected at all.
    This book is a pair to "The Prayer's of Agnes Sparrow".

    Ending could have been better and this is why only 4 stars.
    Over all good read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Good

    Funny and easy to read, not at all preachy...really liked it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Entertaining!

    This is a book about a woman and her unusual friends. It is light reading and entertaining. I would recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Fast read

    Delightful, funny ,lighthearted but with a message. Great for that in between the heavy stuff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Charlotte Figg Takes Over Paradise

    Light humored (mostly) fun with insight into marital disharmony and violence. It is a fun-to-read book with lovable characters and decent language. Good summer read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3