Customer Reviews for

Charmbracelet

Average Rating 5
( 297 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(246)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 297 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Charmbracelet- best MC album of all time!

    Charmbracelet is in many ways the best Mariah Carey album of all time. It shows how she can carry on dramatic ballads (Bringin On The Heartbreak), hip-hop drenched duets (You Got Me/Boy (I Need You) and slow complex ballads (Clown/I Only Wanted) as well as a good old style Mariah "you can make it through your struggles" song- Through The Rain. It has a perfect combination of classic and fresh Mariah Carey and shows off her amazing vocal talents very well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    what happened to Mariah

    When Mariah released this album i was disappointed it came out december 3 2002 and i thought she had come back with a strong album since her horrible movie and soundtrack glitter flobbed. But no she released another album with to much hiphop and less of pop and ballads what was happening to her. The albums title is nice but the songs are boring i can´t get into it i was so disappointing with this album that i never listen to it either but i own all her albums from 1990 til her newest The Emancipation Of Mimi witch is an amazing album I Love her today she sounds awesome and she has returned to her roots i hope she will stay there. Charmbracelet is her worst album ever and i have listened to her newest album often because it´s so good and also her older projects from 1990 until Rainbow 1999 that album was her last album that was pretty good but not her best work but much better than this horrible album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Voice Bad Songs.

    Since her debut in spring 1990 i have loved Mariah Carey. But this album is aweful i´m trying to like it even love it but i can´t. All the songs sounds like Glitter meeting Rainbow yes Mariah has a great voice of stunning 7 octaves but she doesn´t show it here. Mariah is one of my favorit female singers even she has released bad albums since 1999 of Rainbow but that album includes few good songs like Heartbreaker, Can´t take That Away, After Tonight and Against All Odds that helped Mariah for the last time winning the charts. i miss the old Mariah and for her sake i hope her 2005 release The Emancipation Of Mimi will be like her trueself the Mariah I used to know.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    "Six Stars" * * * * * *

    Mariah captures more than ever - her balladry, hip-hop, class, expands her range, pours out her heart and grace. SUBTLE INVITATION is both elegant and stirring. Anyone who loves/appreciates REAL music must add this CD to her/his collection. Looking forward to MARIAH's next triumph!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It is The best CD

    I am a Huge Mariah Carey fan. From old music to new music, to me i just cant get enough of her voice.I recommend this cd to anyone. It is the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    quick labor

    mariah is back and outstanding voice of a 5 octave range the best of all divas and her new album charmbraclete is wonderful and very very great i would give her 10 stars and glitter was a great movie and it was so amazing to even though some of movie critics say she was horrible in the movie there just jealous and need to stop critisising her she is the automatic princess and her bringing on the heartbreak was amazing to she has a bird pipe of schreeching it is so powerful and scream gave it opera class her other albums were great to i love mariah i would give to meet her and i hope she has a daughter or son to take her place it would be great to so the legend of mariah carey will never die and live on to the lendendary family the careys.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Charmbracelet

    I Have written about this album before but this time after listening on it for a year it sort of grows on you all the songs are wonderful and this is mariah´s next most personal album she has done after Butterfly. Mariah makes the epic ballads like always and she has amazing voice of 7 octaves that shines through on this album she hasn´t left from her roots in 1990 we have the ballads, we have the pop in Subtle Invitation and the hip-hop and also rock n´roll in the def leppard cover Bringin On The Heartbreak.I Give Mariah 5 stars full house for this album because she is and always will be the greatest female artist of all time. Mariah and Celine dion are the 2 biggest females of all time and i love them both as much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent Abulm Mariah

    I love Mariah Carey! She is the best singer in the whole world! Nobody can compare with her! Her vocals are incediable. She's the godess. Everything about her is amazing. All her abulms are wonderful and I love them ALL. She's very talented and very gifted.********

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mariah Is The Best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    When I heard a glimpse of the song Through The Rain, it made me feel so emotional and happy to see that my favorite singer of all time is back, after all those haters out there criticising her, making a big deal about how Glitter failed, and her publicized breakdown. This album proves them wrong. Mariah is here to stay, and that's the bottom line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Charmbracelet

    Mariah Carey´s Charmbracelet is pretty good album and it is better than Rainbow and Glitter together Charmbracelet is with hip-hop and ballads as very good sounding ballads like Through The Rain,Yours,My Saving Grace,I Only Wanted and Bringin On The Heartbreak other good songs are The One feat JD and Subtle Inavitation the other songs are boring the last one i mentioned is very new for Mariah its jazzy sounding popballad because it isn´t hip-hop not at my onpinion.It´s funny song and i really like it i didn´t at first but the songs grows on you when you listen ofter on the album but the rapsongs are boring i can´t listen to them it isn´t Mariah she is a popdiva and she can do great ballads and Rn´B songs. If you loved Mariah in the 90´s like me you will love this one as well because she is back with an strong album better than Whitney Houston´s Just Me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mariah Makes Magic

    Mariah's new album shows that she can deal with controversy and difficulat times, as addressed in songs, such as "Through the Rain" and her vocal span is as impressive as ever. After the bomb of "Glitter," Mariah takes it all in stride and goes back to her original style of R&B and her breath-taking ballads. Mariah is the true diva of our era.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    CharmBraclet(Charming Mariah)

    This is a ounce in a lifetime treat. Maraih has worked through some sh@#$% and this album proves it. She not only has a beautiful voice which can't be duplicated. She has a sense of self that shines thru on this album. Lest we not forget the hip-hop that is everywhere MC uses it to paint such intricate pictures of being in love, having someone dis you and still keep up with who you are. It also touches upon what life is like for Maraih personally I recomend blazing this CD and then just chilling it will be the best time you ever spent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Charmbracelet

    I Have to say that this album isn´t all bad but not so great either but i like some of the songs as Through The Rain,The One,My Saving Grace,Bringin On The Heartbreak and the Rn´B duet with Busta Rhymes that song is going to be on Mariah´s special effort of Charmbracelet with 4 new songs out in july 22th 2003 and the nice melody I Only Wanted all the other songs are rather boring.On This album Mariah´s producers are as Jimmy Jam And Terry Lewis,Randy Jackson of American Idol,Jermaine Dupri,Brian Michael Cox,Justblaze,Irv Gotti and Damizza.I think Mariah should have worked with Legends as Longtime Partner of hers Walter Afanasieff who have made 7 no 1#singles with Mariah since 1990-1997.Or Another legendary producer David Foster who did the powerballad There For Me with Mariah in 2001.Charmbracelet is pretty good since two of Mariah´s latest albums were terrible mistakes Rainbow and Glitter. Mariah doesn´t sounds as powerful as she once did in the 1990´s but i think she sings to much whispery and screaming like a bird with throught problem,if she only could make more of ballads like There For Me and Hero i would be very happy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Charmbracelet

    This c.d. is the best out there. Her voice is so amazing. She can hit ANY pitch. I love the song "The One." This has got to be her best work. Keep it up Mariah!! You're a STAR:)!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    NOT CHARM ENOUGH

    What is this and i thought Glitter was her worst album but i was wrong Charmbracelet is the worst of all her albums to date and then i´m talking about miss carey´s voice not music the songs on this album isn´t all bad but Mariah can´t belt out her beautiful voice anymore what happened the title track is nice with great lyrics Through The Rain is the second best on this album and the best song is the catcy ballad Bringin On The Heartbreak but her voice is so week in it the backups singers are better i feel sorry for Mariah she has lost her magic like Whitney Houston if you are A Mariah Carey fan i recommend her old albums from the debut in 1990-1998 after that she just did aweful albums like Rainbow and Glitter Mariah is not doing it well with hip-hop and rappers she is a popsinger a DIVA not hip-hop singer she whispers to much.Someday i hope the old Mariah will return and begin working with Walter Afanasieff again he did all the power ballads with her so did David Foster and even Babyface.If you are a true Mariah fan you would agrée because this Mariah isn,t the Mariah Carey i use to love though i love her still i will always be her fan and hoping she will make a pop album next time she desides to make a album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mariah's On Fire!

    This is perhaps Mariah's best album since Butterfly! Every song is great, and her voice is amazing. The first single Through the Rain is amazing, and the latest Boy (I Need You) feat. Cam'Ron showcases her signature hip pop style. If you counted MC out of the game, you were dead wrong...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Nice Comeback!

    I really like the title because just like the charms in a bracelet so are the songs in Mariah's recent album, a compilation of beautiful and encouraging messages in songs like: Yours, Saving Grace, Sunflowers for Alfred Roy, Through the Rain and The One; at the same time the CD groups songs with sounds like Pop,funkybeats for ex. Boy(I need you) and You Got Me. This CD makes a great gift for anyone whether is a fan or a first time listener of Mariah.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Let's Here It For Mariah!

    Another winner from Mariah Carey! I think this CD has a great bunch of songs by Mariah and I think most people will be happy with this CD. Her vocals are great and the songs are a variety of ballads, R & B, gospel, and should not be missed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    charming comeback

    Mariah's new album is like a comeback of her very first album. She's going back to the R&B love ballad music, which she does very well in this album. The songs are very layed back, cool, relaxing beats. Overall, her album has proved that she has made it through the rain.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Return for MC!

    Charmbracelet is one of Mariah's best CD's yet! Her voice is so amazing, and only she can hit those oh so high notes! No other artist even comes close to the talent she has. The tracks Through The Rain, Bringin' On The Heartbreak, & My Saving Grace are truly amazing power ballads that you will want to play over and over again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 297 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15