Customer Reviews for

Charmed Again

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Halloween laveau

    One of Rose's best book ever.love the adventer andcrazyness.Hally is crazy fun.marco is romantic.love love love it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2013

    I am so loving this series. Hallie is just the funniest characte

    I am so loving this series. Hallie is just the funniest character. She a witch that
    doesn't have the best  record for accurate spells. But she does her best. In
    Charmed Again Hallie is trying her best to fulfill her duties as the newest
    Leader of the Underworld. Only she can't even read the instruction book.
    Not to mention she is falling in love with a vampire/warlock and trying her best
    to be a good daughter and protect her best friend from her crazy life. I gave this
    book only 4 stars because the editing needing some help. But that was the only
    draw back from not receiving 5 stars.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Great read!

    Rose Pressey did it again. I love her books and this is the second in this new series. I love the characters and the story is always full of fun, humor and mystery!!! Highly recommend!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Wonderful Book!!! I loved this book!! This book has it all humor

    Wonderful Book!!!
    I loved this book!! This book has it all humor, magic, suspense, and romance.I love Halloween LaVeau, Nicolas and Liam. This is one of the few books that I have actually pre-ordered because I liked the first book in the series so much. This is a fast read because it keeps you wanting more, I read it in one sitting. I can't wait until the next book in the series comes out to see what happens next with Halloween.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Say what

    Rose u did it again. Hallie just has that what now attitude with lets get it done.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    She did it again wrote another great book! I love these books! R

    She did it again wrote another great book! I love these books! Rose is a great author weather shes writing about Halloween or about Riley or any of her other characters. All of them draw you in and keep you interested all the way to the end! thank you for another great read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Fantastic!

    I loved it. Such a great continuation of Hallie's story. So lucky to choose between two hot men. And such a cliff hanger at the end. Enjoyed seeing Annabelle being active in the paranormal world. And is Jon a good guy or not. I'm not sure. Looking forward to September for book #3.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This Book is amazing! Just like all of Rose's other books, Charm

    This Book is amazing! Just like all of Rose's other books, Charmed Again is a must read! I couldn't put it down! 
    Halloween LaVeau is once again having to step up and solve the problems of the supernatural community.
    Now that she is ruler of the underworld, she must prove the innocence of her hunky guy Nicolas. He's been accused
    by the not-so-nice leader of the New Orleans Coven of stealing his sister's magic. Can Halloween keep Nicolas from being found guilty?
    Will the bad guys get away with taking over? You'll have to find out for yourself! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Excellent ! Awesome!of course its Rose Pressey!

    Anyone of Rose Presseys are a gem to read! This is the second book in the series featuring Hallie , Liam, Nicolas and Hallies best friend Annabelle who is scared of all thats paranormal.It is a fast paced book with lots if action and how Hallie has to learn to use her magic instead of being a failure at witchcraft.You will not be able to put this book down as its an awesome page turner! Well done Rose cant wait for the third!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    Rose Pressey just keeps getting better! Hallie is now the lead

    Rose Pressey just keeps getting better!

    Hallie is now the leader of the Underworld, she still cannot read half the spellbook and is still botching up spells!
    Now, Nicolas has been accused of a witch’s powers by turning her into a vampire! And she has been summoned to intervene and pass judgment on him by the New Orleans coven.

    With the help of her best friend, Liam, Jon and her mother’s coven - can she find out what’s going on and set everything right?

    Intriguing, cute and just overall engaging – this book will keep you turning pages! This is by far one of Rose Pressey’s best yet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Hallie (Halloween LaVeau) is back, and Rose Pressey didn't disap

    Hallie (Halloween LaVeau) is back, and Rose Pressey didn't disappoint. This is a great series and very fun to read. I highly recommend it along with her many other series!!! You will love her books just as much as I do =)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Fun book

    So far I am really loving this series!! Definitely read!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Rose Pressey is an amazing author and has done it again with Cha

    Rose Pressey is an amazing author and has done it again with Charmed Again. The characters are well rounded and they story line keeps you hooked. 5 stars for Charmed Again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2013

    Halloween LaVeau, or Hallie, is at it again!!! Now she is the le

    Halloween LaVeau, or Hallie, is at it again!!! Now she is the leader of the Underworld!! Even though she doesn't quite know what that entails!! I love her witty character and the fact that she thinks she's the worst witch ever!! Which, if she just channeled those powers into the right place, she'd kick ass!!! Then, she has not 1, but 2 men in her life and they're borthers!! One is a vampire, the other a Warlock. Darn, what could be better then that. Well, Hallie gets herself into some situations here and some decisions to make. Nicolas and Liam are no hlep, exept making her life even more complicated!! I absolutely love this series!!!! I read Forever Charmed again before Charmed again came out!! I just can't get enough of Rose Pressey's books!! They are simply MAGICAL!!!! So, on that note, because I can be a spoiler and all I can say is get this book and the rest of her collection and just start reading!!!! You can't go wrong with a Rose Pressey book and that's the God's honest truth!!! I can't wait for the next one already!!! Rose is the best and loves her fans as well!!!! Sincerely, Jacque Brant

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Really enjoyed this sequel! Love Halloween LaVeau! 

    Really enjoyed this sequel! Love Halloween LaVeau! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2013

    A fun to sequel to Forever Charmed with Halloween LaVeau, a witc

    A fun to sequel to Forever Charmed with Halloween LaVeau, a witch whose is not too good at her magic.  A fun book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2