Customer Reviews for

A Charmed Place

Average Rating 4
( 526 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(212)

4 Star

(162)

3 Star

(87)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(34)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

76 out of 79 people found this review helpful.

Loved this story. One thing you can count on with this author, s

Loved this story. One thing you can count on with this author, she always delivers a truly satisfying read. I loved the hero, Dan Hawke, and who wouldn't? His love for Maddie has remained steadfast for twenty years. She has married, he hasn't. But she's divorced no...
Loved this story. One thing you can count on with this author, she always delivers a truly satisfying read. I loved the hero, Dan Hawke, and who wouldn't? His love for Maddie has remained steadfast for twenty years. She has married, he hasn't. But she's divorced now, with a rebellious teenage daughter on her hands. When Dan returns to the Cape Cod town where he and Maddie first fell in love, it would seem to be easy sailing. But there are serious and believable complications that get in the way. All the characters in this novel are fully drawn and the coastal setting is wonderful. I want to live there!

posted by AvidGardner on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

I was prepared to enjoy this book. I mean, beautiful cover, grea

I was prepared to enjoy this book. I mean, beautiful cover, great reviews...but when the very FIRST line involved S&M? Forget it. I am deleting this book from my nook library, even tho I purchased it.

posted by EEKmystery on March 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Enjoyed this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2012

    Very mediocre

    The book is a bit amateurishly-written. I know the author has a number of books in print, but it's still amateurish. The mystery is not very mysterious, the dialogue ridiculous. It's just mental chewing gum, but okay for a summer afternoon quick read. Certainly not the worst thing I've ever read, but the old adage that "you get what you pay for" rang true here -- I bought it for 99 cents.

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    I am new to the Nook and I bought this thinking it would be a ba

    I am new to the Nook and I bought this thinking it would be a bargain at 99 cents. I guess you get what you pay for in many things. I can recommend this for people who don't read with much thought and who don't care what they read. I was disappointed. What I am looking for now is instructions on how I can delete it from my library.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Eh....It was okay...

    The book was ok. It's climax, i thought, was WAY to early. The main character didn't make sense sometimes. One minute she has true conviction about something and the next second she does a 180. It's like a totally different person and was pretty weak minded at times. Almost to the point where i just wanted to hit her and tell her to grow some balls. She's in her 40s and acted like a juvenile in the way that she didnt have her own mind about anything.....not a character worth wanting to be like and when i read romances i like to imagine myself as the woman. Not in this case. i just wanted to roll my eyes......the ending was a disappointment too. It did so mamy weird turns that it became exausting. Honestly, it would have been a good suspense movie on WE but not really for reading. It did have good ideas but it was just so jam packed and all over the place that i got annoyed and just wanted it to be over with. I shouldnt be happy to finish a book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Slow Start

    Very slow start, I feel like this is book 2 of a serious in stead of a stand on it own book. I feel like I am missing something important about the charaters. I probaly will not read anything else from Antoinette Stockenberg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Okay

    Pretty good-nearly 1000 pages it kind of dragged on. I was expecting more but it was a cheap read so good for how much it was

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Ugh

    I had a hard time finishing this book. It was too predictable and boring. It had potential but failed miserably.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Lack of charm

    The book cover was much more charming than the story. Shouldn't have judged the book by its cover.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2012

    eh

    This is one of those books that I was glad when I was done reading it... it's very rare I do not finish a book that I start and I forced myself to finish this one. It wasn't awful, it was surprisingly predictible, even for the "intrigue."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2012

    It was ok.

    Not a easy read. I never finished it.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2