Customer Reviews for

A Charmed Place

Average Rating 4
( 542 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(217)

4 Star

(168)

3 Star

(91)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

77 out of 80 people found this review helpful.

Loved this story. One thing you can count on with this author, s

Loved this story. One thing you can count on with this author, she always delivers a truly satisfying read. I loved the hero, Dan Hawke, and who wouldn't? His love for Maddie has remained steadfast for twenty years. She has married, he hasn't. But she's divorced no...
Loved this story. One thing you can count on with this author, she always delivers a truly satisfying read. I loved the hero, Dan Hawke, and who wouldn't? His love for Maddie has remained steadfast for twenty years. She has married, he hasn't. But she's divorced now, with a rebellious teenage daughter on her hands. When Dan returns to the Cape Cod town where he and Maddie first fell in love, it would seem to be easy sailing. But there are serious and believable complications that get in the way. All the characters in this novel are fully drawn and the coastal setting is wonderful. I want to live there!

posted by AvidGardner on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 50 people found this review helpful.

I was prepared to enjoy this book. I mean, beautiful cover, grea

I was prepared to enjoy this book. I mean, beautiful cover, great reviews...but when the very FIRST line involved S&M? Forget it. I am deleting this book from my nook library, even tho I purchased it.

posted by EEKmystery on March 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Ok

    I liked how long it was (hate finishing a book in a day) and it definitely kept my interest but overall, pretty cliche-y

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    recommend it

    My first time reading this author and I would read more of her books. There were a lot of little things mentioned I was afraid would not be explained, but it all came together in the end. Not my usual genre book but was looking for a lighter read. kept my interest through out. The 'romance' parts where they get together were a bit lame and could have been left out or detailed better. Will check out more of her books. Happy reading!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Pretty good

    This book was pretty good. I wasn't jumping up and down crazy over it but it was ok for a quick read to pass some time.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Good!

    Good!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Good story

    Enjoyable

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2012

    Stormy weekend read

    A great read for a stormy weekend, great detail n yes you can relate to the characters..

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Fine to spend fun time with.

    Not deep but interesting. I enjoyed it and would recommend it.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    Highly recommended

    So far I have enjoyed all of her books. Light, easy reads on the beach or wherever!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2012

    Good read.

    I had never read any book by this author before and I enjoyed it. Will definitely read more.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    A little something for everyone.

    Good characters. A little bit of everything . A love story, mystery, family turmoil, friendship and drama. Somewhat predictable end but worth the read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2012

    Nice easy read

    All of Stockenberg's books are a nice easy read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    easy reading

    an easy read. nice story. not something to challenge your brain, but a nice clean book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2012

    recommend

    Interesting enjoyable

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2012

    pretty good book

    Nothing too exciting but for $.99 you can't go wrong.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Very good story line

    I enjoyed this book until it reached the explicit sex part.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    I need a friend who owns this book so i can read it

    Post your name and i will add you please

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Enjoyable

    Enjoyable but not outstanding.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Blah

    It was ok... kind of a boring read... it needed more suspense and more sex lol

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    This book was ok. Not great and quite over the top, yet it did

    This book was ok. Not great and quite over the top, yet it did have some good qualities. I'm glad I only paid .99 for it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Somewhat predictable......

    A very slow start but then became pretty engaging except for a few parts that were too predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5