Customer Reviews for

The Charmer

Average Rating 4
( 564 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(261)

4 Star

(177)

3 Star

(79)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Long book ~ but enjoyable

I was not expecting to enjoy this book as much as I did... There were times when the plot twists had me a little confused, but got back on track rather quickly. If you enjoy an "other worldly" genre, you will enjoy this book. Some sex & some violence; but not overly gra...
I was not expecting to enjoy this book as much as I did... There were times when the plot twists had me a little confused, but got back on track rather quickly. If you enjoy an "other worldly" genre, you will enjoy this book. Some sex & some violence; but not overly graphic. All in all a good story line. I had a few unanswered questions; but the book is definitely worth reading...

posted by SapphireAngel on February 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Be Ware - This is One of 6 in a Series

I read the reviews before buying this, and would agree all 722 pages held my attention. What I did not know when I started reading it was that it is 1 of 6 in a series (didn't really want to be that committed to a book). So, I was surprised on page 722 when it read "The...
I read the reviews before buying this, and would agree all 722 pages held my attention. What I did not know when I started reading it was that it is 1 of 6 in a series (didn't really want to be that committed to a book). So, I was surprised on page 722 when it read "The End" with few answers to some question, and was a little frustrated. In general, the story is captivating. The characters are fairly developed. The reviews that I read said it was graphic and bloody. I didn't think so at all. The book's graphic sexually and sensually. In fact, almost from the beginning -- I was a bit taken back b/c the characters weren't really developed and it was hard from me to make the leap in the two main characters "loving" each other when it definitely was lust driven. And Keilor (the lead male) was hard to like because he treated Jasmine unspeakably (I think) and objectified her body and tried to dominate her or over-power her through lust-- that ain't love! I was never really clear on what the underlying story was -- besides the eventual love interest. Normally in books like these there are family feuds with some depth behind them, history, and just "something" of substance and this didn't really have it. I wish the ending was more full circle so that I felt like it was concluded. I looked up the other series books and it doesn't look like the 2 main characters are in the other 5 or 6 -- which surprised me b/c of the way Book 1 ended.

posted by Romance2 on April 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 261 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14
  • Posted February 1, 2011

    Great read!

    This book was fantastic and very addicting. I couldn't put it down. I wouldn't reccommend this for children or young teens because there are a few sex scenes that made me uncomfortable, but the plot was well developed and overall it was an enjoyable read.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved this story!

    I really enjoyed Keilor and Jasmine's story. It has a bit of everything ... cool fantasy elements, smoldering & heart wrenching seduction, hot sex scenes, action, intrigue, friendships, childhood obstacles to overcome etc. etc. I liked how Jasmine reacted to situations and how she challenged Keilor. It was so interesting that I immediately bought the next 2 in the series. Not to mention the price can't be beat for the amount of story you get!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2011

    Highly recommend

    I couldn't put the book down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Great

    One of my favorite books and authors. I highly recommend it. Autumn Dawn has a vivid imagination, and superb writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Wonderful

    Wonderful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Love it

    I couldnt stop reading this book for a second

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Great unconventional love story

    This book is so great and is a series.\So if you're looking for something long term and well written this is it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Best book ever!! love it, read it over and over and it never fai

    Best book ever!! love it, read it over and over and it never fails to grasp my attention.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Loved it

    I read this in one day i couldnt put it down . I am buying the rest of this series. Was wonderful story fresh and exciting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Great book

    This book pulled me in from the start!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Excellent!

    Great book with a good plot and character development. Very nice length. Starting on book two right away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2012

    Wow! A definate must read!!

    I would give this book 6 stars if I could! It is packed with so much! It's funny, witty, romantic, suspenseful, filled with passion & adventure! The story flows well, and the characters are well written! And I love how it shows so many different bonds and connections like true-to-the-heart friendship, family & the inner workings of it, and a love so true that helps you to overcome past tragedies! I love how you don't really know what's happening next because of deception right n left. I mean sure, it has a few typos, but I have yet to read a book without at least one. And they are so few that they don't detract from the story because you know what is meant. Anyhow, if you love paranormal & fantasy you'll love this with a Capitol L!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    I'm in love

    Im in love with these characters and their story

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Super Hot!!!

    Awesome writing. Great characters. Story line ROCKS!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    Want to read!

    Really want it but wont let me download!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fell into the story

    Cant wait to read the others (:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    WOW!

    This was a 99cent book that I downloaded on my Nookcolor and it had just been sitting there as I bypassed and read other books that caught my eye. When I finally rememeberd that I had purchased this book I couldn't put it down. Finally a great read, not teeny-bopperish, with sex, love, mytery, and fantasy, all jammed pack into one great story! I loved it. It was just what I was looking for. I immediately downloaded the rest of the series and finished them all within the week. Very captivating! And the men in the series, such a turn on! My only disappointment, the other books after book 1 were not as long and therefore ended as quickly as they had begun. I'm a fast reader so I need longevity when reading. I love when, like this book, the author manages to keep me interested page after page. I just might read this entire series again...Happy Reading!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2011

    Highly Recommended!!!!!

    This was perfect for summer reading. I has love, mystery, and a romance that any women would want to have.;)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2011

    Could+not+put+it+down

    I+have+stopped+reding+most+Sci+Fi+authors+b%2Fc+I+am+sick+and+tired+of+the+unnecessary+sex.+But+this+story+was+compelling%2C+its+characters+likeable+and+the+sexual+content+belonged+to+the+tale.+Though+some+things+were+predictable%2CI+did+not+care%2C+for+I+needed+to+finish+Jasmines+story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2011

    I enjoyed it!

    I really liked this book especially since it was cheap and super long. I loved the whole love story! It was cute and sexy (:

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 261 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 14