Customer Reviews for

The Chase

Average Rating 4
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Thought it was great fun!

I didn't mind the historical inaccuracies, I don't read fiction for a lesson in history any more than I would read a contemporary to find out what was going on in the world today. I realize it's fiction and read it as such... for enterainment and there was certainly lo...
I didn't mind the historical inaccuracies, I don't read fiction for a lesson in history any more than I would read a contemporary to find out what was going on in the world today. I realize it's fiction and read it as such... for enterainment and there was certainly lots of that! As for the unfinished bits, it's obvious Ms Sands plans to have another book in the series. I know this is the third book that included the cousin, Rolfe, and the Bishop marrying off couples, so I just assumed the unfinished bits would be finished in the next story. I'm hoping that will be soon (hint hint Ms Sands :). I'd love to read Rolfe's story.

posted by Anonymous on August 22, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

history enthusiast

This book was very hard for me to read. So many mistakes and so soon, starting in chapter 2 'poppycock' is an american word first recorded in 1865. Throughout the middle of the book, (I never could finish it) it was one mistake after another. And the story is so convu...
This book was very hard for me to read. So many mistakes and so soon, starting in chapter 2 'poppycock' is an american word first recorded in 1865. Throughout the middle of the book, (I never could finish it) it was one mistake after another. And the story is so convulated and so fragmented it becomes boring. This book is a waste of time and money!

posted by Anonymous on July 8, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2005

    Thought it was great fun!

    I didn't mind the historical inaccuracies, I don't read fiction for a lesson in history any more than I would read a contemporary to find out what was going on in the world today. I realize it's fiction and read it as such... for enterainment and there was certainly lots of that! As for the unfinished bits, it's obvious Ms Sands plans to have another book in the series. I know this is the third book that included the cousin, Rolfe, and the Bishop marrying off couples, so I just assumed the unfinished bits would be finished in the next story. I'm hoping that will be soon (hint hint Ms Sands :). I'd love to read Rolfe's story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Legendary TO ALL

    Runs in
    <p> Back! Sorry, I hadda buy a new nook

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Hate and fang

    Look around

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Silver to all: MOVING

    ((Wolf is locked out. Camp is moving to 'wolf howl' res 1.))

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Flint

    *He stops howling and stares at the ground*

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Mysty

    &#23456

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    Fang

    Ears are pricked and stops wagging her tail. Watches Dusk and Dawn. "Hmmm... I wonder what they're looking for..." Cocks her head.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Rebal

    Cried

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Maddie

    May I join?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Kiley to guys

    Want a gf?.reapond and i will rell u about myself

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Pink

    Idk leader went to bed

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2014

    Cora

    Frowns

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Sorona

    Nuzzles Wolf and smiles

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Blitz to Raven

    "Hi " hepads iver

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Vixen and Farroh

    Vixen's ears prick in alert. "Wait! What?! How did they find us?!" He bolts to the exit of the camp. <p> Farroh barks hearing rumbleing on the ground from paws. "We were rouges as pups and killed 3 wolves and they found us. Now their after us!" He barks bolting after Vixen. "Sorry Silver." They leave

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Good book

    I enjoyed this book. I think that people need to remember that it is a historical fiction though. Anyways,the characters were interesting. I really like Lynsay's humor;she is very witty. My favorite is still her Argeneau vampire series. If you haven't read any, you don't know what you're missing:)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    satirical medieval romance

    In 1395 King Richard II orders Blake ¿Angel¿ Sherwell to wed his warrior-trained betrothed Seonid Dunbar. Reluctantly Blake heads to Scotland to marry the woman he has avoided. However, at his Scottish destination instead of finding an embroidering mate at the castle, Lord Dunbar greets Blake with the news that Seonid fled for the nearby St. Simmians monastery where the nuns have given her sanctuary.--- An irate frustrated Blake heads to St. Simmians where he captures his bride only to have her escape. As he gives chase seemingly all over Scotland, he finds Seonid¿s courage and resourcefulness enticing. Soon he is intoxicated with wanting Seonid as his wife as he has fallen in love with his warrior bride. Seonid is also in love with her beautiful looking pursuer as he has made the cat and mouse game quite exhilarating and fun leading her to believe that this man might prove to be her equal.--- THE CHASE is a fabulous humorous at times satirical medieval romance starring two battling warriors in love with the game almost as much as with one another. The riotous rousing romp is a series of chase, capture, escape and chase again as Seonid proves to be Blake¿s peer on the fox and the hound hunt. The warring duet make for a fine time leaving no prisoners as they skew some of the sacred boars of the sub-genre with a wonderful tale that feels as if Cary Grant and Katherine Hepburn were matched up in fourteenth century Scotland.--- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2