Customer Reviews for

Chasing Brooklyn

Average Rating 4.5
( 102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted May 20, 2011

    Beautiful words

    This was my first encounter
    with a novel in verse.
    It opened my eyes
    to my own possibilities.

    Beautiful words describing
    grief
    and how it's different
    for everyone.

    Beautiful words describing
    the journey
    to overcome that
    grief.

    Beautiful words describing
    a path to healing
    and unexpected
    love.

    And now, the book complete,
    I have my own stories
    floating
    flittering
    forming
    that must be written
    I may just try
    my own
    novel
    in
    verse.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Chasing Brooklyn

    Chasing brooklyn is an amazing love story, read the book. Turn every page realizing she lost her boyfriend and hes telling his brother to get her out of grief and live life. Would you write letters to your Dead Boyfried?
    Read the book, dont forget to keep turnin the page:)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Finish to review by Meb Luap

    lost forever? Find out in Chasing Brooklyn!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    amazing read

    This book is one of the best books i've ever read it only took me a few hours to read, I couldn't put it down. I highly reccomend this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    This was one of the best

    Thi is one of the best books ive read in my life..andive read alot...u woul be smart if u got it rightt after reading this

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    <3d itt

    Very short, sadly but perfect, i love itt. Perfect for any body

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2011

    excellent, haunting, and happy

    this book starts out with some excellent lauguage and images involving brooklyn, nico, lucca and gabe, who are all extremely important chracters in each others lives. Brooklyn starts the book off talking about luccas death, then two pages in the perspective switches to nico, Luccas living brother. He talks from his point of view on the story, then just a few entries in, Gabe, a friend of Lucca's dies of a drug overdose. This hurts both Brooklyn and Nico, and they begin haviing strange dreams. Nico dreams of Lucca, and Brooklyn dreams of Gabe, who haunts her in her sleep. Lucca only wants Brookly to be happy, and is trying to get Nico to help her. Nico has trouble figuring out how to help brooklyn. Gabe's dreams are haunting and realistic, and brooklyn has a hard time shaking them off. The book strings itself together in a series of wonderful and quirky poems. An excellent read, I recommend it highly. Dmitri Grigorieff Castel A5

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Beautiful

    This is a heartwarming and sad story

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2013

    Beautiful. This book was really good. I loved how it explains 2

    Beautiful.
    This book was really good. I loved how it explains 2 point of views of how they deal with death of loved ones, from their friend, brother, or girlfriend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    OMIGOSH! TAP HERE!!!!

    It not only has my name but has my heart! I LOVE this book it gave me chills and a smile. All the backstories she inserts and adds throuhout the story just made it all the more interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Kylee

    Amazing:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Really good

    The cover I especially like. This was a sad but really good story about two people trying to cope, all the while reaching out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Chasing BROOKLYN Chasing Brooklyn

    I thought this book was amazing. It was beautifully written and I LOVED how it was written in the poem format! I thought both Brooklyn ad Nico's charavters were wonderfulky established d definitely had some character change throughout the whoe book. I thought the author did an amazing job using the poetic format for very good descriptibe pieves. Also, I love how it wasn't a sappy romance novethat made you want to chuck it at a wall!! Overall, I loved this book sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much, thus warding it the honor of five beautiful stars!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2013

    Beautiful and breathtaking

    I couldnt put it down. I started it and finished it in one night and im reading it again. This is a must have. The whole thing made me bite my nails the entire tme it was so intense. I could relate to the tragic loss of a large amount of friends in one night. Feels as though they pushed me to be happier then i was. Would reccomend to anyone!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    <3

    I love this book. First book i bought on here. I recommened it for all ages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    couldnt put it down!

    couldnt put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    GREAT BOOK!!!!!

    Sad suspenciful great book for anyone I loved it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Fa Absolutely fantastic

    I finished this book the day i got it cause i couldn't put it down. If you're looking for a good, quick read, this is it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    This is the best book ever

    I love it but its so sad but its soooo good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2012

    The poetic verses take you through the tale of loss, fear, and t

    The poetic verses take you through the tale of loss, fear, and through the entire grieving process of Brooklyn as she finds her way back. It was a emotional poetic novel that leaves the reader unable to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6