Customer Reviews for

Chasing Destiny

Average Rating 4
( 115 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Thriller

I couldn't put this book down waiting for a sequel. . . wonder what happens to Billie and Raheem. . . .

posted by 1486612 on June 18, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

ARE YOU SERIOUS!!!!!!!

there was way way way to many details and not enough dialogue which is ridiculous......the ending SUCKED.....he did all that detail at the beginning to just rush the ending and barely explain wat went down with everyone!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on April 21, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 116 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2009

    Thriller

    I couldn't put this book down waiting for a sequel. . . wonder what happens to Billie and Raheem. . . .

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2008

    Good Storyline.......but long winded

    This book had a very good storyline....however I found myself nodding off at the elaborate and drawn out descriptions of everything. He needed to get to the point. It took me a month to read this book and I usually finish books in no more than two days.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2007

    ARE YOU SERIOUS!!!!!!!

    there was way way way to many details and not enough dialogue which is ridiculous......the ending SUCKED.....he did all that detail at the beginning to just rush the ending and barely explain wat went down with everyone!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2011

    Love this book wdw

    I have read this book twice. Its so intense. I don't really like how it ended without further details on the four young girls involved but I love this book to deaht and have recommended to everyone I know

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2008

    The book really leaves you hanging in the end.

    It was a very good book, in the beginning, the further you went through the book, the worse it had gotten, I honestly could have found more to do with my $15.00 other than buy this book. What happenend to The crazy ass wife, did she die? And, Why didn't Billie and Keith ever have another encounter, just leaves too much wondering for me.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2007

    The Reader

    This Book was good.It had me staying up late trying to get to the bottom of what some one did. The beginning was great its just the ending i wasn't to crazy about!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2006

    NOT ABOUT DESTINY

    I usually can read a book in 2-3 days but this was a little drawn out... Too many minor details such as city streets and highways. He could've given more towards the character destiny. This book should've been named billie. I hated the way it ended.....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2014

    Love this book read it 20 times already have to buy it ASAP

    Fav book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    I enjoyed this book. Some of the characters situations were just

    I enjoyed this book. Some of the characters situations were just like a normal person life. It's a big step away from the money, sex, drugs, and murder books i read as a young teen. His books set my mind at ease. I felt the ending could have been better, he could've gave us a little more than what he did. But overall it was good to me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Part two?

    We need a part two! It was amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2013

    The Dec


    The Deceit

    My favorite character is Destiny because she’s not your average 15 year old she runs away from her and meets two dudes who then has two more girls in the car who dislikes her and she fights them which causes her to drug her and has her raped when destiny awakes she seeks revenge on everyone who had something to do with it , while Destiny’s out causing trouble her father Keith trying to handle the divorce between destiny’s mom Carmen and Billie who has an unplanned pregnancy

    Chasing Destiny is an extraordinary and really captivating book to me it really is fulfilled with lots of drama and shocking surprises throughout the book, Revenge , Deceit , and Loyalty makes the climax of this book absolutely amazing !! I would say the novel is a best-seller with all the juicy drama coming from it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 22, 2012

    This was my first time reading a EJD book. I bought it months ag

    This was my first time reading a EJD book. I bought it months ago, read a chapter, put it down and then finally finished it in two days. I loved the suspense and drama. But I feel it was too much dialogue! I wanted him to get to the point in many conversations. Other then that I loved how it left you guessing and how all the characters were connected in one way or another. At the end I was left dumb-founded, felt like there needed to be a conclusion. Like if Viviane and Jacob seen the DVD and if Billie tooke Keith back for the upteenth time....??? Part 2 please....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Intense

    This is favorire ejd book by far. It is intense and encapsulates the reader from the very first scene to the last very last word. The details make a story and this novel just keeps giving punch after punch after punch! Ive never felt so in the moment. My only critique is the book cover. Its super tacky and if it wasnt a ejd book I would have never picked it up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Good Book

    This was the first EJD book I read. I really liked this book and it has made me want to read more by EJD and has also made me a fan of his work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    Great story

    But yes a little long winded, and many possibility for part 2 or spinoff

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    AWESOME BOOK EVER

    I Highly recommond this book. But inly read if u are ateen because it has a couple sex related scencs

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I read this whole book :(

    read this whole book simply because i really wanted to get into reading. i really wanted to give this book the benefit of the doubt and it was so stupidly detailed. I do not like this book and it was so dumb. There were so many times where I had to stop myself from daydreaming and drifting off to get into this book. I do not recommend this. I gave it to a friend and she had the same complaints. :( Hortible Horrible Read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    "Chasing Destiny"

    Dis book Got Me Wishin It Will Never In,I lik Dah Sexual Nd Meaning Paragraph of dis book Chapter 6-7-8-9-10 is My Fav Chapters Wish He Had A Part 2

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2008

    Now I understand why it was a 'bargain' book

    This book is basically the novel version of the movie Crash. The characters somehow all interwine, yet some of the chracters lack substance. Save your money and either borrow it from a friend or your local library.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2008

    Just finished it loved it.

    Wasnt the absoulte best book i've read but I was very good. I would recommed this book to anybody. Billie is sexy and smart. The only thing I didnt like but kept me interested was the 'relationship' between her a raheem. He seems like a good man and she didnt care. And the fact she kept going back to keith even with his wife drama. Other than that. Awesome book, great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 116 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6