Customer Reviews for

Chasing Harry Winston

Average Rating 3.5
( 416 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(146)

3 Star

(115)

2 Star

(48)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Chasing Harry Winston

I completely loved reading Chasing Harry Winston by Lauren Weisberger. What a fun book. I love it when I can totally relate to the characters. Chasing Henry Winston explores best friends, relationships with boys and ocassionally men, as well as the girls trying to figur...
I completely loved reading Chasing Harry Winston by Lauren Weisberger. What a fun book. I love it when I can totally relate to the characters. Chasing Henry Winston explores best friends, relationships with boys and ocassionally men, as well as the girls trying to figure out their place in life and where they want to be.

Leigh has a job in the publishing/book world and is in a relationship that looks great on the outside, but on the inside she feels differently, I can totally relate to that experience. I think we've all been in that situation, I know I have and thank goodness I decided to break up with the guy. Then there's carefree, free-spirited Brazilian goddess, daughter of a supermodel, Adriana who has a life of leisure that many would die for, however, she's longing for more...this is possibly part of the reason why I stopped modeling. I feel there is so much more in store for me. Last, but not least is Emmy whose boyfriend just dumped her for a much younger girl, whose only slept with 3 guys in her whole entire life, oh my, and she's exploring the world of dating as well as getting her career back on track and traveling the world. The girls make a pact to change their lives before they turn 30!

posted by HighHeelsandLipGloss on October 25, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Dull, dull read

I have read other Lauren Weisberger books and have often found them somewhat contrived, but this was just a dull read. Even if you are searching simply for a quick plane read (as I was), there has to be something better out there. Perhaps re-read one of her earlier work...
I have read other Lauren Weisberger books and have often found them somewhat contrived, but this was just a dull read. Even if you are searching simply for a quick plane read (as I was), there has to be something better out there. Perhaps re-read one of her earlier works, or a book by another author that she plugs early in the book. The characters are unoriginal, the plot is the same rehashed "sex in the city" like story except these three ladies lack the charm that made SITC a great series. I do not recommend this book.

posted by MissMeyers on May 15, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2008

    Good Read

    I thought that this book was an easy read, that you can finish in 1-2 days. I liked the characters, and the flow of this book. This is a great beach book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2008

    Chasing Harry Winston

    I completely loved reading Chasing Harry Winston by Lauren Weisberger. What a fun book. I love it when I can totally relate to the characters. Chasing Henry Winston explores best friends, relationships with boys and ocassionally men, as well as the girls trying to figure out their place in life and where they want to be.<BR/><BR/>Leigh has a job in the publishing/book world and is in a relationship that looks great on the outside, but on the inside she feels differently, I can totally relate to that experience. I think we've all been in that situation, I know I have and thank goodness I decided to break up with the guy. Then there's carefree, free-spirited Brazilian goddess, daughter of a supermodel, Adriana who has a life of leisure that many would die for, however, she's longing for more...this is possibly part of the reason why I stopped modeling. I feel there is so much more in store for me. Last, but not least is Emmy whose boyfriend just dumped her for a much younger girl, whose only slept with 3 guys in her whole entire life, oh my, and she's exploring the world of dating as well as getting her career back on track and traveling the world. The girls make a pact to change their lives before they turn 30!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Read

    I read this book while on my cruise this summer, and found myself spending extra time by the pool just to read it. I Loved it! It's a light hearted, funny, and honest depiction of Women at that age when you think about a ring on your finger every 4 seconds, but eventually realize there is so much more to life. LOVED IT! If you didn't like it, you're probably not a romantic or you don't want to admit that there is a character for everyone to relate to.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2012

    Great Read!

    Chasing Harry Winston is a great light summer read. I love to indulge in Chick Lit every now and then and this book satisfied my craving. From the author of The Devil Wears Prada. Great book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    GREAT READ!!!!!!!!

    GREAT READ!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2011

    Really liked

    This book was one that I really liked. I love the different characters in it and thought Weisberger did an awesome job potraying them. I would suggest anyone reading this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    wonderful

    loved it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Chasing Harry Winston

    Reading these type of books always put me into this dream world of money, power, and drama. I love being involved in this type of book because it isn't my life but I can still feel like I'm wrapped up in it with no issues. This book was a fun fast read. I recommend it to whomever wants a fast girly read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVED IT......

    I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed this book. I was hoping it would be something like Candace Bushnell's books, and it was better! The writing style is spot on and the characters were hilarious. IT had a little bit of everything and of course STYLE.......
    Such a girl's book, I loved it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2008

    Classic 30-something reading!

    Aren't we all just like these girls? Really?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2008

    AMAZING READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I enjoyed each and every word I read in this book. It really is a wonderful book to pick up when you are feeling the least bit pleased with yourself. In addition, the easy flow of the events and the words. I especially liked how the author would come to a very main point in one of the girl's lives, and then the chapter would end so you would need to read more in order to reach the chapter that speaks about that particular character. Really AMAZING READ....HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE....

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2008

    I loved it!

    I loved the idea of these women, heading into their thirties and evaluating their lives in fabulous NYC. I loved the different characters, which I think most can relate to in one way or another. The author is AMAZING and all of her books have been fantastic. I would highly recommend this!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2008

    I absolutely LOVED this book

    I am a huge fan of the devil wears prada 'the book more so than the movie' and was quite excited when I saw the print ad for this book on the subway one morning on my way to work. I bought it as a way to pass the time on my 8+ hour flight to Paris and I finished well before we landed I could not put it down. Lauren Weiberger does it again with this one. It's a great summer read filled with everything you expect and a little more.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2008

    Great beach read

    Great chick book. I am the type of girl who reads love stories like Nicholas Sparks, was intrigued by the review of this book in Cosmopoliatan magazine. Very fun, cute book. Will not be disappointed. Love the twists at the end.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2008

    Loved this book!!!

    I loved this book.. Great read..

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2008

    A reviewer

    LOVE this book! Lauren Weisberger knows how to tell a good story with characters you can relate to! Another delicious book by her!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2008

    A reviewer

    I actually bought this based on the title and didn't realize that the same author had written THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA, which I absolutely loved. While this book is not quite as good, it's still right on target.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4